Member ID 2538268

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Adalyn

City/State Park City/ Utah

Country USA

Start Mar 2023 - Apr 2023

Duration of stay 2-5 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 8 days ago

Would you like to contact Adalyn?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

I am a twenty-year-old American girl looking to be an au pair for the summer of 2023. I begin university in September so will only be available until mid-August. I love to travel and learn about new cultures. I also love to spend time with and take care of children. I have lots of experience working with kids, as I have two younger siblings aged two and four. I spend a lot of time babysitting them every day and have also babysat them for weekends while my parents go away. Last summer I worked as a full-time babysitter for a three-year-old girl for two weeks. I also work full-time in a retail job so I can save money to travel and for university. I would love to become an au pair to learn a new language and learn about other cultures!
More ⇩

Experience

I would love to spend a few months getting to know a new culture and place while also being able to spend time with a family! I love to spend time with children and travel, and I feel like being an au pair is a perfect combination of the two. During my time abroad I hope to learn a new language/improve my language skills and learn all about the culture! I hope to find a family who will truly integrate me into their family so I can best learn these things.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Retail

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
French: Elementary (A2), Since 5 Month

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Moderna

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Austria, Belgium, France, Sweden & Switzerland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb

Duration of stay 2-5 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2023

Latest starting date Apr 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am a very responsible, independent, and compassionate person. I love spending time with children and helping others. I can be a little bit shy, but once I get to know you I am very talkative and friendly! In my free time I like to read, hike, ski, spend time with my friends and siblings, and go shopping. I am interested in literature, history, and fashion. I love to spend time outdoors and explore new places. I spend a lot of my time traveling around the USA and Europe. I love to go to museums and hope to work at museums after university. Currently I am on a gap year and will begin studying history at university in September.