Member ID 2601912

Nationality British | More ⇩

Full name Eleanor

City/State Pavia/ Lombardy

Country Italy

Start Oct 2023 - Nov 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of Italian (B1), English (Native)

Last action 8 days ago

Would you like to contact Eleanor?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 5 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family


My name is Eleanor, although I am also known as Ellie! It's lovely to meet you!

I am a 23 year old History and Archaeology MA student, who has lived in Italy for the past two years. Before that, a small town, just outside of London, was my home.

I would love to become an Au Pair as I love working with children, helping them to learn and grow into happy and confident young adults. Having spent two years living in Italy, I have come to love this country, for it's culture, food, history, but most especially the people. I would love to get to know a new part of Italy and some new people and I feel that being an Au Pair is a great way to do that!

I am a kind, hard-working, fun, bubbly individual, who is very caring and always wants to make sure that people can be the best that they can be. I am very helpful, flexible, clean and tidy, work well with others and am always on hand for whatever is needed.

I have worked with young children for over ten years, first as a baby sitter for multiple families in the UK and I then worked for an Italian family for a short time, to help to improve their kids English. I have travelled widely and have worked extremely hard on my studies over the last few years, whilst also trying to immerse myself in the Italian lifestyle and culture. I am passionate about history, languages, travelling, music and swimming but am always open to learn and try new things!
More ⇩


I would really like to be an Au Pair in Italy as I have loved my last two years here and I am looking to do something different for a year to widen my knowledge and gain new experiences.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 23 Year/s
Italian: Intermediate (B1), Since 2 Year/s
French: Elementary (A2), Since 10 Year/s
German: Elementary (A2), Since 6 Year/s

Sports  Swimming, running, Gym

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Dec - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Italy

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Oct 2023

Latest starting date Nov 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

My interests and hobbies include history and archaeology, travelling, singing and music, swimming and the outdoors. I am constantly looking to learn something new from languages to new foods. I am also an avid reader and am constantly trying to push myself to discover more about the world. After my time as an Au Pair, I am hoping to find a career in Archaeology, either by continuing my studies and gaining a PhD or by working on an archaeological site in Italy or Greece.