Member ID 1812293

Nationality Filipino | More ⇩

Full name Andrea Nicole

City/State Amsterdam/

Country Netherlands

Start Feb 2022 - Feb 2022

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (B1), Filipino (Native)

Last action 4 days ago

Would you like to contact Andrea Nicole?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
6
Profile visited by 6 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family,

My name is Andrea and I am 25 years old, single. I am from Legazpi City, Albay, Philippines but currently I am in Amsterdam, Netherlands as Au Pair.

I graduated Bachelor of Science in Entrepreneurship at Bicol University (2017, Philippines) and I am a Caregiving National Certificate II Holder from Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (TESDA). I am also a Certified First Aider from Philippine Red Cross; I had undergone Standard First Aid and Basic Life / Support – CPR with AED for Healthcare Providers Training Course and basic swimming lesson.
In my spare time I love to play badminton, painting and ATV Riding. I also love riding a bicycle, interacting with different people, doing outdoor activities and spending time with children and with my family and friends.
I had an experience as a caregiver which serves orphaned, neglected, abused and handicapped children in an institution in the Philippines, children aged between newborn to 12 years old.
I have helped my parents look after my brothers and sister since birth. I was nevertheless much more involved in caring for them on a daily basis.
Also since July 2018 up to July 2020 I am a private caregiver under child care here in the Philippines, assisting with the personal care of the children of my employer, playing with the kids and engaging in sports and learning activities. I do housekeeping and laundry. I provide constant companionship and general supervision. Gives emotional support; being a stable companion in all matters personal health-related and emotional.
I am au pair in Amsterdam, Netherlands for the period of Feb 2021 to Feb 2022, I took care of 2 girls aged 8 years old and 6 years old. I do chores such as cleaning, cooking and also I do activities together with my host family.
Living with me is really easy as I am not a demanding person. I do respect that the house is your house and that I have to follow your house rules. If something works not quite as it should, I prefer to talk instead of ignoring things.
Given the chance to serve your family especially your children I can only promise to be worthy of your trust.

Best regards,
Andrea
More ⇩

Experience

I am current Au Pair in Amsterdam, Netherlands, I am taking care of 2 children both girls aged 6 years old and 8 years old. I also do chores such as tidying up, loading and unloading of dishwasher, laundry, folding childrens clothes, vaccum and cooking.

I would love to become an Au Pair because I love children and enjoy spending time with them. I am prepared and I am well aware of the fact that being like a big sister for your children comes along with responsibilities for them and it will not always be just play and fun. My calm and patient personality will help me to master more difficult situations for instance when the kids are tired or don’t want to listen to me. It will give me an opportunity to work with children, have a hand in their upbringing and watch them grow. For me this can be and is a very rewarding process. Also, Au pairing gives me the opportunity to become part of a community, to explore more places during time off and meeting new sets of friends and also an opportunity for a cultural exchange, which gives me as au pair an opportunity to improve my language skills.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Au Pair

Education University

Language Knowledge

Filipino: Native Language, Since 14 Year/s
English: Intermediate (B1), Since 14 Year/s
Dutch: Beginner (A1), Since 1 Month

Sports  Badminton

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Very important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems None

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Belgium, Denmark, Iceland, Luxembourg & Norway

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Feb 2022

Latest starting date Feb 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.