Member ID 1619337

Tutor for Mathematics, Biology, English

Nationality Australian | More ⇩

Full name Lulu

City/State Peregian Beach/ Queensland

Country Australia

Start Jan 2021 - Mar 2021

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 23 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

My name is Lulu . I am 17 years old and from the small beach town of Peregian Beach in Queensland, Australia. With my parents, Toni and Dave, and my 13 year old brother, Banjo, I am living in a house that is located in an area full of nature. Our house is created sustainably and we value good health and the beauty of the environment. I am finishing my final year of school in November and looking for experience before I go into university. I am looking to gain life experience before I pursue my psychology degree at university as I know it will deepen my study and understanding and I will make memories to cherish forever.

My family and I have got a dog named Gus, who loves to laze around in the sun. My father works as an environmental consultant at his business and my mother works as an art producer. Banjo is currently attending the 8th grade of high school. We value family time and spend our days at the beach and cooking as a family.

I would describe myself as a reliable and caring person, who tries to make the best out of every situation. I love spending time with my friends and my longterm boyfriend, Josh. They are very important to me.

In my free time, I like to listen to music and cook. Cooking is a hobby and passion of mine, I love to share and exchange recipes and dishes with the people around me.

For the past few years, I took care of children of all ages from different families in my neighborhood. I became very close to them and I cherish the time I have spent with them. When my brother was younger, I also took care of him, when our parents were working. Through this time, I have found out how much fun it is to have children around, I can’t imagine a life without them.

I would value the opportunity to Au Pair and Tutor for your family and immerse myself in a different culture as it has been a longterm goal of mine.


Lulu
More ⇩

Experience

During high school, I have babysat numerous children, all with positive feedback about my services. I enjoy learning and can offer tutoring services. I am performing very well in all my classes and have the ability to break down content into easy, manageable tasks for your children's learning. I enjoy looking after kids and have a way with them. Living in Australia, an active lifestyle has been implemented into me from a young age. I believe this has benefitted me throughout my life and is something I would like to share with your family.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - High School

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of French (A2)

Sports  

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Earliest starting date Jan 2021

Latest starting date Mar 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects Mathematics, Biology, English

To students of age group Preschoolers (4-5), Primary school (6-12)

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.