Member ID 1442985

Nationality Australian | More ⇩

Full name Erin

City/State Perth/ Western Australia

Country Australia

Start Mar 2020 - Dec 2021

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 05 Feb 2020

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello to my potential new host family!

I hope you're having an absolutely great day. My name is Erin and I'm a young and enthusiast Australian looking to gain some cultural knowledge! I have extensive knowledge in caring for children of a wide range of ages due to being the eldest of 4 and helping my parents around the house and with my siblings since their birth. I will also very soon be commencing a qualification in early childcare.

Firstly, please don't let my age frighten you. I know I am perhaps younger than some of au pairs on this site but I am just as capable! I am very mature for my age and have extensive experience in childcare and my love for children makes me fabulous around kids of all ages!

I am very flexible and I understand that in a family sometimes it can be difficult to have a set routine, that's the joy of children! I consider myself to be very active and goofy, I love to play with children and be outside. Last summer I participated in an exchange program to Italy (I have studied Italian throughout school- ma solo per tre anni allora non sono brava) and through this experience, I learnt to fit myself into new environments and find different ways to help different families.

I'm extremely flexible and open to many kinds of au pair experiences however I would really love to be a part of a family who would help me feel like one of them and I would love to go out on the occasional family day with them. I am prepared to take on a wide range of tasks, I'm happy to deal with the messy tasks of young children and infants to helping with homework with the older children. I love to cook and would love if you could teach me some authentic recipes from your country. Im a tidy person so I'm happy to help out around the house, all I want to do is take the stress off you and your family! I'm also great with pets.

I love culture and language so in my time off/spare time I would love the opportunity to adventure throughout the city and hopefully make some friends so hopefully where I stay will be close to public transport or biking routes as having an Australian drivers licence means I can't drive in Europe.

Personally I love music and play a couple of instruments including piano and guitar which I would happily share with the family and I spend some of my time online playing online video games which I would love to be able to share with potential children.

I hope we can work together so I can be the best au pair for your family and become part of the family! If you have any questions for me, please don't hesitate to ask me, I'm extremely open and honest. If I'm not the right fit for your family then I wish you the best luck in finding a great au pair and hope you have a great day. Can't want to meet you!
More ⇩

Experience

I recently finished attending high school where I studied: English literature, Mathematics, Biology, Chemistry, Physics and Italian. I was a high achieving students and my teachers and I got along really well! I was so sad to have to leave them. Living in Australia means that my experience abroad is minimal due to the large travel times it takes to get anywhere however I completed a 2-month exchange program in Italy around Christmas time of 2018. It was one of the most enlightening experiences for me, I stayed with a host family and attended an Italian school during the day.

I come from a large family, I have 3 biological siblings and due to my parents being separated I have 6 step-siblings. Big family :D I know! This means I'm pretty much constantly around children and am used to improvising entertainment and keeping up to date with household duties.

As I love children I will be undertaking a childcare and early childhood education certification. I am qualified in first aid and have done some work placement in a primary school environment. As you can see, I have quite a fair amount of childcare experience. In the next few years, I hope to attend university to become a paediatrician.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Mar 2020

Latest starting date Dec 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.