Member ID 2605353

Nationality French | More ⇩

Full name Léa

City/State Pessac/ Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Country France

Start Jun 2023 - Jul 2023

Duration of stay 2-2 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), French (Native)

Last action 16 days ago

Would you like to contact Léa?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello, my name is Léa and I am 19 years old.

I would like to be an au pair from the beginning of June until the end of July!

I am currently in the first year of a Bachelor's degree in Language Sciences and later I would like to become a French teacher abroad!

I have always liked helping my classmates with their homework, especially in French, so if you also want to learn French, I will be happy to help you! I am a very educational and patient person. I respect everyone's pace! I've always loved encouraging people to succeed! I am very talkative, I enjoy discussing various topics!

This is the first time that I will be an au pair but I have already taken care of children through professional internships that I did during my years in high school (nursery, nursery school...).

I love being in contact with people, they teach us so many things and it's very rewarding!

I love nature, bike rides, taking pictures, reading, and above all living new experiences!

I am also calm and smiling which reassures the children a lot.

This position will allow me to open up to the world, to improve my foreign language skills but above all to be able to be in contact with people and to be able to help them!
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

French: Native Language
Japanese: Beginner (A1)
English: Upper intermediate (B2)

Sports  Badminton

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Ireland, Japan, United Kingdom & Switzerland

Preferred area Big City, Town, Village

Duration of stay 2-2 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Jul 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

- I love learning new languages - I really like walking in nature - I like to take pictures of landscapes - I really like Japanese culture - I love to travel and discover different cultures - I play badminton - I love going to flea markets and thrift stores - I like animals a lot, especially dogs. This position will bring me many things: experience, discovery and confidence. All this will be useful for me to realize my dream of becoming a teacher abroad.