Member ID 1601724

Nationality British | More ⇩

Full name Tadala

City/State Peterborough/ Cambridgeshire

Country United Kingdom

Start Jul 2020 - Sep 2020

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 2 Days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
35
Profile visited by 35 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
47%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hey Guys,

My Name is Tadala, nice to meet you. I am 23 years old and live in England, I’ve lived here since I was 4 years old. I am a very confident and outgoing female even though I can be very shy, im like the most shy confident person you can meet. I enjoy being around people and having a good time. Experiencing new cultures and learning about things that blow my mind, I believe in learning something new everyday, whether it be a fact etc. If you want to know anything else about me, feel free to message and ask.

In my spare time I enjoy spending it with family and friends. I know all of my friends family and I’m close to them just like how they are with my family so I can’t spend time with both at the same time.

One of my hobbies is up cycling clothes and I also love DIY projects. I’ve also been collecting rare 50p’s for a couple of years now, I have a collection of 7 rare 50p’s and i hope to keep them for a few years whilst their value rises. Another collection I have is sunglasses, I absolutely love sunglasses, as I’m writing this I had a delivery of a new pair I’ve been waiting for lol.

I enjoy cooking and baking a lot. It’s like therapy for me, it makes me feel better and I enjoy learning new recipes and turning them into my own. My nephews and nieces love my famous bolognese, I will definitely make it for you guys and your family as well as some of my other famous dishes, during lockdown I have really pushed my boundaries and everything has turned out amazing so I can’t wait to share with you guys.
More ⇩

Experience

I would say my experience with kids started when my nephew Zion was born, I was 10. I was so excited for his arrival at the time I thought I’d have my my own little real life doll, no more baby toys lol. I was so excited for his arrival that as soon as he was born I was active, any way I could help I was there by his side. I had always wanted a little brother or something close so I was very happy. I remember one time when he was 3 he was upset so he packed a bag and told his mum that he was running away and that I would meet him at the bus stop . Now he’s 13 and his voice has recently broke and he sounds like a robot and every time I speak to him I’m shocked because he’s still my little Zion but now he has his own social media’s and he posts girls on his story and I’m just like wow how they grow lol. I wanted to mention my experience with being an aunty to a Zion as that prepared me for the arrivals of all my nephews and nieces. Now I would say I have 13 amazing years of experience with being an Aunty and I’ve loved every single second of it and will continue to as they inspire me and they are moulding me into being the kind of mother I know that I will be one day because I believe being an Aunt in some way is like being a parent. I’ve had some awkward moments when they’ve called me mum or mummy by accident and I joke with them because I don’t think I look old enough to be any of their mums lol. I got to experience being in the room when my last baby niece was born and it was such an overwhelmingly wonderful experience, I was one of the first people she saw when she was born. I will never forget that.

In my adult life I got the chance to work in a residential children’s home as a support worker. It was a tough and challenging job but extremely rewarding. You are responsible for the children in your care, responsible for ensuring their safety as they are already vulnerable due to reasons that were not in their control. I would say being an aunty helped me with this job role as i was one of the youngest staff members so I think the children knew that in some situations I could relate to them much more. That worked to my advantage sometimes but sometimes not soo much. As well as the children’s home I also worked in a 16+ care leavers residential home which was just as rewarding and I enjoyed my time in both settings.

I come from a pretty small immediate family which consists of my Mother and Sister. I have 2 nephews and 3 nieces who I absolutely love and would do anything for as well as another baby niece on the way. I was 10 years old when my first nephew Zion was born and 22 when my youngest niece was born so I would say my experience with children started with Zion but it is always ongoing. I have always been a active aunty with them all and I appreciate the happiness and joy they have brought to my life.

As for my friends I have a very tight relationship with them all as I’ve known them all for the majority of my life. I met Federica and Alessandra when I was 4 in reception and I met Abigail, Talent and Rowena in year 3. We started off at the same primary school followed by the same secondary school and I’ve gone through a lot of life experiences with them and I’m so happy to call them my friends. Federica and Abigail are my closest friends out of them and I am so thankful to have people like those two in my life, they bring me such peace.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Customer Service Representative

Education University

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations Special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Jul 2020

Latest starting date Sep 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.