Member ID 2531925

Nationality Russian | More ⇩

Full name Anita

City/State Petrozavodsk/

Country Russian Federation

Start Mar 2023 - Aug 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), French (B1), Russian (Native)

Last action 23 hours ago

Would you like to contact Anita?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
11
Profile visited by 11 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello, my future host family!

My name is Anita and I’m 22 years old. I am living with my parents and younger sister in Petrozavodsk, which is a small city in Russia. At the weekend we like to have some quality time together and go out. I really appreciate my family, they’re very supportive and careful.

I want to become an Au Pair because I love to work with children and take care of them. I enjoy spending my time with kids, teaching them and playing with them. I’m an easy-going person who gets along well with children. I’m also responsible and attentive, so you can rely on me and be sure that your kids are safe and sound. I’m aware that working with kids is not always about playing and having fun but I’m calm and easily cope with stress.

I have experience working with children as I’ve worked as an English teacher and after-school teacher in an elementary school. I looked after the children, helped them with homework, walked with them, gave them an afternoon snack and played various games with them. While I was studying at the university, I also worked as a tutor and helped children learn English. I had various students, and while working with them, I realized how important it is to listen to children, communicate with them and be moderately cheerful and serious. Currently I'm working in a kids club as an English teacher with children of different age groups - from 4 to 7 y.o.

I’m not a demanding person and I’m not a picky eater, so it is pretty easy to live with me. You can also always talk to me if something is not to your liking, as I prefer to speak openly than to ignore things. I am a quick learner and adapt easily to new tasks.

I hope you enjoyed reading this letter and the information above helped you to learn more about me. I’m sure that we will become friends with both you and your children.

I’m looking forward to meet you!
Best regards,
Anita
More ⇩

Experience

In 2022 I graduated from the university and received my bachelor's degree in Linguistics, so I speak two foreign languages: English and French. Studying at the university has influenced my passion for American culture in many ways, because I had classes on intercultural communication, where we discussed the cultures and traditions of various countries, including America. On classes, our professors often told us fascinating stories of their business trips to America, so I became absolutely interested in the USA.

I want to see this country with my own eyes, talk to native speakers, learn the difference in raising children, taste American food and much more. I have experience working with children, my English is not bad, so in my opinion this is the perfect program for me!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Video

References

Driving License
Driving License
Childcare Reference
Police clearance certificates
Recommendation Letter

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher

Education University

Language Knowledge

Russian: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 6 Year/s
French: Intermediate (B1), Since 3 Year/s

Sports  Jogging, gym workouts

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Mar - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2023

Latest starting date Aug 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I would describe myself as a friendly, cheerful and responsible person who always looks on the bright side :) In my spare time I enjoy cooking, reading and jogging. By the way, I’m obsessed with baking and making desserts. This is so relaxing and fascinating for me. Besides, I am a fan of listening to music, especially while I’m driving. My every day starts with music because it always boosts my mood. I also love pets, I have 5 cats, so if you have an animal companion too - this is amazing! So far it is difficult to talk about future plans, but I would really like to travel and see the world. I also want to open my own children's center for bilingual children, where we could learn foreign languages and cultures from different countries.