Member ID 1577515

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Maria

Street address Only Premium members

City/State Pfaffing/ Bavaria

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country Germany

Start Dec 2021 - Dec 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (B1), French (B1), German (Native)

Last action 6 hours ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
10
Profile visited by 10 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear future host family, my name is Maria and I’m 17 years old. I am going to graduate in July 2021 where I will be 18 years old. I found a lovely host family in Switzerland for six months and would like to do a second Au pair exerience starting at the end of February/beginning of March 2022.

I am really excited to get to know new people and their stories. In my opinion you should always be open to learn from other lifestyles in order to evolve your own way of living.

My motto in life: Live, Love, Laugh!
I have a positive and cheerful attitude, which I like to share with all the people around me, because I’m happy when they’re happy.
At the same time it’s important to me to help people with their problems and support them to find a solution. I would describe myself as a good listener with a caring attitude.

I am also a team player and love to learn new things from others. It’s great to acquire new knowledge and skills.
The best way to do that: spending time with children. Whenever you talk to them, they show you their point of view and how they explore and understand the world. They’re active and always want to share their dreams and interests with you.

Last but not least it means a lot to me to communicate in order to solve problems. I believe it is the easiest way to figure out a solution.

Thank you so much for reading my application and if you are interested to know more about me now, don’t hesitate to contact me! I am looking forward to hearing from you!
More ⇩

Experience

My experiences with children have always been positive. I’ve been working as a babysitter for five years now and I look after children at the age of 1 to 10. At the beginning I did a workshop where I learned everything you need to know for this job, like first aid for kids, duty of supervision, accident prevention, game pedagogy and the differences of the tasks depending on the child’s age. At the end of the workshop I was given a certificate. However, this basically was very theoretical, but when I started babysitting it didn’t take that much time to combine the theory with the practice. I have a very close relationship with my kids and we have so much fun together no matter if we are baking, playing board games, going to the forest or the playground, building traps for ghosts or dancing in the rain. The most important aspect for me is to laugh enough. Of course you also need to be serious sometimes, for example when you’re doing homework together.

Moreover I’ve been tutoring students in French for 2 years now. I really like the challenge of keeping children motivated and focused, but at the same time I like to show them the joyful and positive aspect of the subject. I always give my best to explain things to them, help with the questions and solve the problems in different ways. Even though we are studying, we always have fun together and the school achievement also always improves.

Furthermore I was head tutor last year. In Germany older pupils help the new, younger pupils to become part of the school family and to settle down in their new school. We met with the classes every Friday afternoon for a whole school year and organized different events for them. At the beginning we did some ice-breaker activities because they didn’t know each other very well. Later on we did a Christmas party and we celebrated carnival and of course lots of other things. The highlight was the school trip we made with them where we organized different workshops like theatre, dancing, ice skating, table tennis or making bath bombs. I organised all these events together with another girl as head tutor but we also were part of the realisation and execution of all those projects. We bought all the equipment we needed and arranged the meetings with the other tutors to plan the events. This was a great experience for me because I learned responsibility and to act like a role model who others can lean on to.

In 9th and 11th grade I made two internships. One at an after-school care centre and one at an elementary school. Those have been excellent weeks to me and I was allowed to do so many things. I helped the pupils with questions, corrected their homework and I was allowed to give a lesson on my own, too. The teacher really appreciated my patience and large-minded attitude. I was very sad when the weeks were over, especially when some children started to cry on the last day.

Besides that, I’m a dedicated member of a youth group in our village. We meet every Friday evening to plan events for the inhabitants, especially for kids. We organize for example handicraft workshops on Christmas and Easter. Through that the parents have enough time to prepare everything for this holiday. We also have a summer holiday program for kids with activities like playing football, having a barbecue, singing at a campfire or doing a night walk with torches.

All these moments I’ve had with children so far were pretty amazing. That’s the reason why I want to work with children my whole life and I want to study elementary school education later on. Therefore I can’t wait to get more experience during my au-pair year and get to know children from other countries!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - High School

Education College

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Ja

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Nein

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Dec 2021

Latest starting date Dec 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.