Member ID 2539761

Nationality Georgian, American | More ⇩

Full name Mariam

City/State Philadelphia/ Pennsylvania

Country USA

Start May 2023 - Jul 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (C2), Georgian (Native)

Last action 2 days ago

Would you like to contact Mariam?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hello! My name is Mariam, I am 21 years old, and I love traveling and meeting new people! I was born and raised in country Georgia, and now I live in the United States for almost nine years now. I have three siblings, two of them with ages of 8 and 5. There is nothing more I love than spending time with them, reading books and taking photographs.
More ⇩

Experience

I would like to become an Au Pair abroad so that I can experience life a little differently than I am now. I want to get to know new cultures and languages, and being an Au pair would be a perfect way to do that, as I have such love for children and spending time with them. I basically raised my younger siblings, and to this day I am the one that spends the most time with them. Picking them up from school, playing and helping with homework. I can help your kid learn about Georgian and American culture, help them with English and spend their time in a positive way!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Unemployed

Education University

Language Knowledge

Georgian: Native Language
English: Mastery (C2), Since 12 Year/s
French: Beginner (A1), Since 2 Year/s

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Dec - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France, Italy & Sweden

Preferred area Big City, Town, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date May 2023

Latest starting date Jul 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 1

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

My interests and hobbies are involved all around art. I love reading books, listening to music, going on adventures and spending time in nature. I enjoy visiting museums and taking photos of everything that I find beautiful. I love spending time with my friends, and finding deep connections with people. Even though I studied finance, after spending a semester in Paris, I realized that I do not want to spend my life just working. I want a balanced life, where I am happy every waking morning, and not hating my job. So I really hope that my Au Pair experience can also help me find myself, and what I really want to do in life!