Member ID 1709634

Nationality English | More ⇩

Full name Melissa

City/State Phoenix/ Arizona

Country USA

Start Jun 2021 - Jul 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 11 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
12
Profile visited by 12 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear potential host family,

I am pleased to introduce myself, my name is Melissa , my very close friends call me Mel. I was born and raised in Phoenix, Arizona which is where my parents still reside. I love my family and grew up very close to them. My little sister, Kristie, and I even lived together up until recently when she moved to California. I am a first grade teacher and love my job and the challenges it brings. I am a fun loving, adventurous, loyal person. I love snow skiing, wakeboarding, cooking, baking, and reading. In my leisure time I am usually reading a book, out hiking around my neighborhood, or hanging out with family and friends.

I am a very easy person to live with as I am very clean and quiet. I pick up after myself and my house is always sparkling clean. When I had roommates I always tried to understand their living habits and transform mine to mesh with theirs to create a harmonious living environment.

One of the best qualities about me is I am a people person. My mom always said that I could talk to anyone, teachers could never seat me next to anyone because I would end up making the shyest kid into the chattiest kid. I am able to make friends with anyone I am introduced to.
More ⇩

Experience

While I have not had experience as an Au Pair, I was a nanny for several years for the same family. They hired me before their son was born, I started work when he was 3 weeks old. I stayed with them as their nanny until their second son was 3 years old. I loved every moment I nannied with them. I am experienced in late nights and early mornings, as both parents had challenging jobs that included long hours. I took the kids on outings, prepared meals, and did some light house work. After working for them I went to another family with a baby girl, I worked for them until I began my teaching career. In both of my nanny jobs, the family became like my second family. I still talk to them and keep in contact so I am able to see the kids grow up. I love working with kids because no matter how bad of a day you are having, no matter what is going on in your life or the world, kids always make it better.

One time while I was nannying, I remember I was just having a really tough day, I was crying on their couch, trying to collect myself. Gavin, he was about 2 and a half then, walked up to me, and asked "ninny? Ninny are you sad?" I told him that yes I was sad, but I was trying to feel better. He walked away from me, then came back with his blanket. He handed it to me, then climbed up in my lap and gave me a big hug and whispered, "no more tears! Big hugs". Tiny interactions like that are the reason that I love kids.

My family instilled a love of travel in me and I have been blessed to visit several different countries. Even though I have lived in the same state my whole life I have always dreamed of going to another country and exploring different places on my own. I am open to any country or city! I just want to be able to enjoy the time that I spend with a family and get to know their customs!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Jun 2021

Latest starting date Jul 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.