Member ID 1530560

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Giada

City/State Pianezze/ Veneto

Country Italy

Start Jun 2020 - Oct 2020

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (B1), Italian (Native)

Last action 8 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
9
Profile visited by 9 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Dear host family,
I am really excited about getting to know you. But, first of all, I would like to introduce myself to you.

My name is Giada and i’m 21, I will be 22 in May. I live in a small city called Marostica, located at the foot of the hills. It’s a very beautiful city and every 2 years features wear Medieval costumes and play Chess Game.
My parents were separated and I live in a big house with garden with my mum Marisa, my hairy cat Mia and my fat rabbit Lola.
I love animals and I would like my host family like them too.

I would describe myself as a funny, mature, openminded, honey and kind girl. I am very extrovert, but at the same time I am very sensitive. I am very sunny and I always smile!
I graduated as a chemical expert and I am working as a chemist in a glue factory. I’m in a quality check laboratory, so I’m very precise, methodical, punctual and organized.

I really like cooking and I did a lot of classes, so I would like to teach children to cook and convey my passion to them.
I can make bread and pizza with the help of my mother yeast called Frank.
I follow a healthy lifestyle and I like to eat a lot of fruit, vegetables and cereals.

I am passionate about interior design, and I love to build anything! I am very inclined to create new objects and sort things out in a functional way. For this reason I’d like to help children build new things, and maybe I’m going to study interior design one day.
I also adore writing, drawing and painting, and I keep a diary and a bullet journal to write everything that happens to me.
In my free time I also enjoy walking in the hills, dancing, watching cooking tv shows, snowboarding, singing (even though I cannot sing), and skating.
I skated for 10 years and I also help my coach to teach children how to skate.
I travelled a lot in my life, and during this winter holiday I went to Kenya to volunteer in an orphanage. It was one of the most beautiful experiences of my life!

Hoping to hear from you soon, I give you a hug,
Giada
More ⇩

Experience

I want to be an Au Pair because I love children, and I have experience in taking care of my prince Leonardo (the 3-year-old son of my godmother). I like being with him and going crazy together. We love made biscuits and dance around the house.
I wish I could be like a big sister to children and I would like to be an example for them.
I’d love to have a lot of fun with children and help them in anything (as if they were my sibling).

I want to go to the US as an au pair because I want to get to know the American way of life as well as different cultures. Apart from this, it would be a great chance to spend an entire year taking care of children. This experience would be great to improve my English skills as well and to know many new friend from all over the world.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Researcher

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of German (A2)

Sports  Skating

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Jun 2020

Latest starting date Oct 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.