Member ID 2609909

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Emily

City/State Pittsburgh/ Pennsylvania

Country USA

Start Aug 2023 - Dec 2023

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Good knowledge of German (B1), English (Native)

Last action 14 days ago

Would you like to contact Emily?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Dear host family,

Thank you for taking the time to view my profile. My name is Emily and I am 23 years old. I was born and raised in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, which is a large city in the north-eastern part of the United States. Recently, I obtained my Master's Degree in Public and International Affairs where I studied Human Security and Non-Governmental Organizations, and achieved a 4.0 grade point average.

In my free time, I love to explore new places to eat as a way of connecting with new cultures! Since September of 2022, I have been working for a non-profit organization in Pittsburgh called 'Hello Neighbor' where I assist newly arrived refugee children (grades 6th-12th) in navigating the U.S. education system. I have made deep connections with these children, and they have gracefully shared several cultural traditions with me and I have learned about *so many* new foods and new restaurants around Pittsburgh because of them. With my vast experience working with international youth while also having completed a graduate degree in international relations, I am beyond excited to take this next step and use the skills I have gained to assist a family abroad.

In the future, I aspire to live abroad and work for a humanitarian NGO that seeks to protect vulnerable youth populations. My passion lies in fostering deep connections with youth by providing them with a kind, empathetic, and strong 'big sister' to look up to. It is my hope that my experiences thus far have equipped me with the knowledge necessary to become an integral part of your family!

Thank you so much for your consideration, and I look forward to connecting with you!
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Researcher

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
German: Intermediate (B1)

Sports  n/a

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Moderna

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - NoCan take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Belgium, Germany & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2023

Latest starting date Dec 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩