Member ID 2528264

Nationality Cuban | More ⇩

Full name Annik

City/State Playa/

Country Cuba

Start Jan 2023 - Dec 2025

Duration of stay 6-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 12 days ago

Would you like to contact Annik?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
38
Profile visited by 38 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
92%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
Hello!!!

I wish you a Happy New Year. I hope you are well.

I write from Cuba. My name is Annik Valdes. I am a graduate of the National School of Music in my country. I finished my studies at this institution with excellent grades, with a total average above 98 points. This allowed me to receive the Gold Title, a distinction for the best students who finish their journey through this school. I studied tres, a typical Cuban instrument. I also perform as a singer, it is one of the things I like to do the most. Despite not having studied singing professionally, I have been practicing it since I was very young.
My studies at the National School of Music consolidated me much more as a professional thanks to a career with honors. Among the most tangible successes are:

- 1st place in the Voices project contest.
- 3rd place in the Contest of three and lute at the basic level.
- Prizes in the festivals of the History and Spanish class.

In the same way, I participated in important events such as:
- Summer workshops on Cuban music in the communities of Romerillo as a teacher.
- Workshops at La Colmenita, as an art instructor.
- Activities for the 500th Anniversary of Havana.
- Tours through communities such as Jarahueca and Guayos in the province of Sancti Spíritus.
-Artistic brigade formed to support those affected by Hurricane Irma.
-Artistic brigade formed after the tornado of January 28.
- Septet of the National School of Music as a reception for a large number of delegations of ambassadors, government personalities and social activists.
-Event Pedagogy in the Palace of Conventions.
- Electo Silva choir festivals, in Santiago de Cuba and Corahabana, in Havana, as part of my role in the chamber choir of the National School of Music.
- Recordings for the album of the National School of Music in the Abdala studios.
- Musical production workshop.
- Singing workshop by Professor Conchita Franklin at the Instituto Superior de Arte.
-Choral workshops with delegations from the US and Guadeloupe.
-Recording of television programs such as "Encuentro" and "Tengo algo que decirte".

I have worked as a music teacher in this same school as part of the Popular Music Department. I directed the female septet there, with which we participated in the gala for the anniversary of art schools. I am currently teaching classes at the Children's Theater Company "La Colmenita" as a music teacher and at the Casa de Cultura Romerillo, also as an instructor of this art.

I am currently studying the specialty of Tres at the Instituto Superior de Arte. Simultaneous to my university studies, I have been a soloist in the group La Herencia, directed by Juan Miguel Sánchez and created with other students from my alma mater. Since then we have performed in many places like El Sauce and, mainly, events organized by the university. Our group won the advisory scholarship from Alexander Abreu (singer, trumpeter and director of Habana de Primera) after entering the Musicalia 2022 contest. I participated as a tres player in a quartet during the celebration of Efraín Amador's birthday.

I am very interested in being an au pair. I would like to share with you, discover new horizons, help you with whatever you need, take care of you, teach music if you wish. Maybe in the future I could even study there. It would be an honor to be a part of you and learn. I look forward to the possibility of doing it, really. I guarantee that I will make an effort and I will be a source of pride and a very good companion.

I really wish you could assess my proposal. I am willing to have an interview with you without any commitment, just so that you can have a more complete contact and assessment.

I look forward to your response. First of all, Thanks.

Greetings from the Caribbean:
Annik
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Español
I have not been an Au Pair before but I have been working with children since I was 15 years old. I have been a teacher ever since. Now I do it with a Title, perl has been my calling for a long time.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-Smoker

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher

Education College

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Intermediate (B1), Since 5 Month

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Sinopharm/BBIBP-CorV

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Canada, Chile, Spain, Montenegro & Mexico

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 6-24 Months

Earliest starting date Jan 2023

Latest starting date Dec 2025

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

With me they will spend good times. I can teach them about my art and my country. I can sing to them, help them with housework. I am very calm and I like to do things correctly. At the end of the stay as an Au Pair I would like to study, return to my country or find another opportunity to do this work.