Member ID 1637078

Nationality Brazilian | More ⇩

Full name Stefanie

City/State Poá/ São Paulo

Country Brazil

Start Jan 2021 - Apr 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Portuguese (Native)

Last action 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
6
Profile visited by 6 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hi families! I'm Stefanie, I have 25 years old and I live in São Paulo, Brazil. I'm looking for a opportunity of show all my hard work, all my affection with children, and knowing a new culture and a new language in the same time! I'm very happy with this opportunite of working as an au pair, and I am sure that we can exchange amazing cultural experiences. I'm a very responsable, patiente and peaceful person, and I usually treat everybody with respect and kindness, and i like to be treat on the same way. So I don't like to along with rude people. I have some defects like every human being, but nothing that disturbed my coexistence in work, or with my friends, family and roommates. I like to be in unformal ambiances, but always with clear rules to make sure that some inconvenients don't happen.
I want to be an au pair because i believe that's the mostly complete exchange student program available in the world, today. Being an au pair allow me exchange my work skills and my habilities for experiences and knowledge unforgetable, beside a salary that gonna makes me live this experience in a comfortable and independent way. Being an au pair gonna enable me work with kids, something that i trully like. I'm sure that I have a lot to teach, but i have so much more to learn with a host family who live in cultures so differents to mine!

So if you wanna work with a really nice, good humor and responsable brazilian au pair, please send me a message! Thank you and see you later :)
More ⇩

Experience

I finished the high school in 2012, when i was 17 years old and started to work in the fashion industry on the same year. I always appreciate art, fashion, design and in 2015, when i had 20 years old I get a scholarship to study the design graphic school, on a particular university of my city, the University Of Mogi Das Cruzes - UMC. I finished my graduate in 2017, but I stilled working in the fashion world, as a backstage and styling assistant. In this job, I participated of many events, fashion shows and editorials of the brazilian fashion, in places like in Vogue Brazil and in our fashion week, the SPFW. After that, I made some courses of drawing, illustration and paiting tecnics, and currently i work as a freelancer of graphic designer, illustrator, photografer, stylist and consulter of some thrift shops. One of my objectives in the au pair program, is the opportunity to study english and being fluently on this langague, beside knowing a culture that making me be a person more creative and open minded.

Before talking about my experience with kids, i need to say that i love their company. I love to playing and talking with my little cousins everytime i can.
My experience in taking care of kids came mainly from my work in the fashion, because in the long of my 8 years of experience, I participated of a lot of kids fashion shows, withs some child brands and taked a long time on the backstages taking care of the kids in differents ages, always helping then with their clothes, feeding then and watching then to don't hurt thenselvs. Beside that, sometimes i watched and taked care some kids of my neighbourhood while his parents are hang out. My experience is especially with kids with more then 2 years old, and some teenagers. Has I say latelly, I love the kids company and I think that my experience with illustration job can allow me participate of their playful universe, where i can teatching they some tecnics of draw and how to express their feelings playing behind the art and painting.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Artist

Education University

Basic knowledge of Spanish (A1)

Sports  ciclismo

Religion Other

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems alergia a mofo

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Jan 2021

Latest starting date Apr 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.