Member ID 1660997

Assist and support elderly in Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals

Nationality Polish, Swiss | More ⇩

Full name Zuzanna

City/State Podleze/ Lesser Poland Voivodeship

Country Poland

Start Jan 2023 - May 2023

Duration of stay 1-6 Months

Good knowledge of French (C2), English (C1), Polish (Native)

Last action 9 hours ago

Would you like to contact Zuzanna?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 24 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

I'm Zuza, 21, born in Poland but raised mainly in Switzerland. After doing the International Baccalaureate in Poland I attended the University of Amsterdam for a year, studying media as an aspiring filmmaker. However, the study program wasn't exactly what I expected and I wasn't feeling fulfilled so I decided to take a break, do more of what I love for a year or two and then go back to university. My goals for this time are to travel, learn as much as I can, and live life to the fullest!

I think the best way to learn is through experience and meeting people. That's why I would love to get the opportunity to spend time taking care of kids :)

Being an Aupair requires lots of patience, a strong sense of responsibility, and good people skills, which are useful in all aspects of life. Teaching kids to always stay true to themselves and never give up on their dreams. I see this experience as a way to learn about myself while getting out of my comfort zone, learning about other cultures, and developing new priceless skills.

I am positive, caring, attentive, empathetic, open-minded, and eager to learn! When given any kind of job I always try to do my best, taking my responsibilities very seriously. I value respect and honesty and pour my heart and soul into my work.
More ⇩


I have never been an AuPair before, but I did some babysitting in middle school. I took care of around seven kids in total, aged from 3 to 11. Around the ages of 13 - 14, I would often act as the "mom" to younger kids during summer camps :) In high school, as part of a school project I volunteered at an international primary school. for half a year I would assist first graders during their lessons once a week. With a group of classmates, we also organized music lessons for third graders, preparing a show which unfortunately couldn't take place due to COVID.
In addition, I do have younger siblings (brother 11, sister 12) whom I would take care of quite often.

I don't mind helping with chores. No matter if I am at home or staying at a friend's house I always like to make myself useful and contribute to cleaning, cooking, doing the groceries, and whatnot.

If you have a farm or a business I would love to help with that too. I am very open and curious so I would gladly explore new fields of interest!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

Polish: Native Language
French: Mastery (C2)
English: Advanced (C1)

Sports  Hiking, biking, swimming

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, Canada, Switzerland, USA & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-6 Months

Earliest starting date Jan 2023

Latest starting date May 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can assist and support elderly in Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I have plenty of different interests varying from fashion to cinema, languages, history, biology, geography, and music. When I am at home I mostly watch movies, play board games, read Scandinavian thrillers, or try to sew. I value my time with family and friends as much as my time alone. I am very close to my family and always try to make sure they know how much they matter to me. When the weather is nice I try to spend as much time as I can outside. Mostly swimming or reading by the lake, biking, hiking, and walking my amazing doggo! I absolutely love animals, I even considered studying zoology or marine biology, maybe one day:) I want to try as many new things as I can, currently trying to save up to sign up for ballet and kickboxing or to start playing tennis again. Ideally, in the future, I'll find a degree that will be useful in different fields while allowing me to deepen one of my main interests. My main goal in life is to find a career that will give me financial stability without killing my creativity and ambition. I want to spend my life gaining as much knowledge as I can, spending time with my loved ones, and traveling the world!