Member ID 2011899

Nationality South-African | More ⇩

Full name Mpfhuka

City/State Polokwane/

Country South Africa

Start Feb 2023 - Mar 2023

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Good knowledge of Afrikaans (B1), English (Native)

Last action 2 days ago

Would you like to contact Mpfhuka?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 7 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family

My name is Mpfhuka but everyone calls me "Kay". I'm from Mokopane in South Africa. I live with my aunt and our two dogs. I was a full-time student but I’m currently taking a gap year.

I want to be an Au Pair because I'm passionate about children. I love being around them and I'm always reminded about my younger self. I have childcare experience from being an Au pair, a nanny and volunteering in a daycare. I am a hard-working individual who’s focused, reliable, patient and I'm also a fast learner.

I'm hoping to find a welcoming Host Family.
More ⇩


Childcare experience

I was a nanny for a year in 2018 here in South Africa. I took care of 2 girls, aged 3 and 7. My duties were to get them ready for school, make lunchboxes, watch and also play with them, help the older kid with homework, put them to bed and read bedtime story. I also did household chores, making breakfast and dinner, doing dishes, doing groceries sometimes, cleaning, washing clothes, ironing and changing the children's bedding.

In 2019 I was also a nanny for 6 months. I was taking care of a 4 months old baby boy. My duties were to prepare meals( including making formula), feed the baby, change diapers, bathe and dress him. I played with him and we also did sensory activities. I also did light household chores.

In 2020 I volunteered in a daycare for 2-3 months. My duties were to organize the classrooms, read story times, watch and play with the children.

I would love be an Au pair abroad. I want to explore and experience other countries and cultures
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Afrikaans: Intermediate (B1), Since 5 Year/s

Sports  Soccer, touch rugby and netball

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoCan care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Switzerland, USA, Belgium, France & Netherlands

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Earliest starting date Feb 2023

Latest starting date Mar 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 5

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I'm a kind, patient and positive person. I'm a kind, patient and positive person. I’m also outspoken and can adapt to new surroundings easily. In my free time I like listening to music, mostly soul and indie folk. I also enjoy hiking, playing soccer, playing board games, programming, skipping rope, cooking, and baking. I also enjoy reading fiction books