Member ID 1798327

Nationality Ukrainian | More ⇩

Full name Kateryna

City/State Poltava, 27 Sobornosti str., ap. 53/

Country Ukraine

Start May 2021 - Sep 2021

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Ukrainian (Native), Russian (Native)

Last action 4 days ago

Would you like to contact Kateryna?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
10
Profile visited by 10 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

My name is Kateryna. I am 28 years old, currently live in Ukraine. I am a very open, enthusiastic and easy-going person, who wants to try herself in something new.
I have started to work with children in 2015 as a kid’s entertainer at the resorts in Turkey. I have dealt with children of different ages as well as their parents, with a lot of customer complaints, and resolved them in the correct manner when it came to some kind of difficult situations. It was 3 seasons of absolute delight and useful life experience. In 2017 I have got an offer to work on a cruise ship as a Youth counsellor. I worked with different age groups of kids there (3-7; 8-12; teenagers). It was a new level for me. Princess Cruises is an American cruise line company, so they are following strict policies and procedures in delivering the best service at sea. That is why it was much more responsibilities than it was in Turkey. Nevertheless, I managed to do it quit well, according to my shipboard appraisals, which I was getting every time I was finishing my contract (could be attached for your kind request). My top priority always was the kids’ safety and entertainment. For me it is always the best to have a chance to interact with people on a daily basis. Sadly, different time has come now and it is not as easy to go back to what I love. And now I am realising that I miss it a lot. I miss interact with people, with kids. That is why I am looking for a new ways to come back.
I have improved my English skills a lot by passing a TEFL Cours in recent past. At the moment, I am working as an English teacher at Skyeng school. I am good at managing my own and my student’s schedule and in reporting back to my managers about my work.
I am applying because I am ready to take a new step in my life, and I think I am ready to take this position and I will be good at it because of my extensive international experience and desire to share my knowledge and positive energy. I am open to any opportunity and ready to start any time. The other information, what could be useful here is that I am holding the passport of the citizen of Ukraine for traveling abroad with valid US C1D visa (until 2027), Canadian WX-1 visa (until 2028).
More ⇩

Experience

I have never worked before as an Au Pair or a nanny per se. But I've got an extensive experience in working with children. Besides, while working in variety of Turkish resorts one of my duties was being an on demand babysitter. I could stay with kids of different ages in different time of a day to watch them while parents were out. Sometimes I fed them and put them to sleep. Being a Nanny abroad sounds like a perfect opportunity to me to combine my passions, which are working with kids and travelling.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher

Education University

Language Knowledge

Ukrainian: Native Language
Russian: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1)

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Ireland, Italy, Netherlands & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Earliest starting date May 2021

Latest starting date Sep 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.