Member ID 2606010

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Miabella

City/State Pompton Plains/ New Jersey

Country USA

Start Jun 2023 - Jul 2023

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Good knowledge of Italian (B1), English (Native)

Last action 4 hours ago

Would you like to contact Miabella?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 6 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello! My name is Miabella and I would like to be an Au Pair for your family! I am currently a student in my second year of University studying International Public Policy. I have been studying in Lugano, Switzerland from January 2023 to the end of May 2023. I am looking to extend my time here in Europe for the summer before heading back to school in America. I have two little brothers at home and I have spend my entire life nannying and tutoring children from newborns to late high school. I am Red Cross Babysitter certified and BLS CPR certified. I love traveling and staying active and every day rest assured that your little ones will not be bored!
More ⇩


During the last six years I have been doing a significant amount of childcare in the United States and I have loved it. Being able to touch the lives of children around you and help them grow has completely changed my outlook on life. I just know that my time in Europe is not finished and finding a family that I can share my stories with and make some new ones would be ideal.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 14 Year/s
Italian: Intermediate (B1), Since 15 Month

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Moderna

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Germany, Italy, Switzerland & Greece

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Jul 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 7

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Currently I am in my second year at Virginia Tech university in Blacksburg, Virginia USA. I am the daughter of a military man so I have had the pleasure of living in eight different states and two years in Germany. In high school I was on a competition cheerleading team and coached a local cheerleading team of children ages 8-11. I love being active and hiking, planning new weekend trips, and I especially love going to the beach. I go to a very large University in America so attending the football and basketball games are almost mandatory! I am also a member of Sigma Kappa Soroity and the Virginia Tech Honors College. I am working towards a double degree in International Public Policy & Philosophy, Politics, and Economics with a minor in Italian studies. After I leave your family I want to leave nothing but smiles and plans for us to visit again.