Hire Au Pair / Nanny or senior caregiver
Forgot?
Register
Brazilian
ARLIJANE living in Brazil

ARLIJANE (23 / Ms. ), Brazilian, Photographer living in Brazil looking for Au Pair & Nanny job in USA for >1 year

Au Pair ID 1166045

Nationality Brazilian

Full name ARLIJANE

City/State Ponta Grossa/ Minas Gerais

Country Brazil

Start Sep 2018 - Dec 2019

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English, Portuguese

Last action 10 Days Ago

0

2

100%

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family,

Hi I'm from Brazil, my name is Arlijane, but of course you guys can called me just Jane, btw my nickname since I was a child is Janinha. I'm 22 years old and in the present day I live in a city called Ponta Grossa, PR, Brazil. My current state makes a border with the most famous state of Brazil, maybe you've heard: São Paulo, btw I have some relatives there. Before I lived in Brasilia, but 3 months ago me and my parents move on here. I'd like to go to the United States and have this amazing experience as an au pair 'cause my dream has always been to know America, and finding the aupair program would unite two things in one that I love: Children and the experience of living abroad, because I know that doing things for myself will make me someone much stronger and so I'll know my limits and my ability to figure out how far I can go, plus, talking to natives from there, I see that our countries have many things in common, but also a huge cultural shock, the world is so great, what would be the fun if we were all the same? Lol
I was born in Bahia, a beautiful state in Brazil, but I moved to Brasília with my parents when I was 9yo. Sometimes, like once a year, I make some trips to Bahia to visit my relatives and there have so much fun with my grandparents, my uncles, aunts and my cousins cause in Brasilia and Ponta Grossa don't have beach, and right there, there are a couple of amazing beaches.
I have 2 brothers, their names is William and Wendel, respectively they are 38, 37 years old, they're married and have their own family, I have 1 niece and 6 nephews and yeah I'm the youngest girl, by the way, I was adopted by my current parents thus I was born.

I come from a very large family, we are very close and we like to spend time together whenever possible, William lives in the same city as me, and Wendel lives in Minas Gerais (another state of Brazil).

My mom (Janete) is 61 yo and my Dad (Arlindo) is 63yo, Dad worked for the government as a driver, but now he's retired and mom always took care of the house and us (her kids but now we grow up), she loves to sew clothes, and Dad loves driving for many hours on road, soon they'll complete 40 years in which they are married, their union as a couple is something I really admire, they really hold together like partners, it's literally like a relationship goal.

I know that many families need an au pair who got a Drivers License but, unfortunately I don't have one, let me explain about it: The process to get a license to drive here is bureaucratic and expensive, the cars here are also not automatic, in fact, this type is expensive and almost nobody owns one and I dont pass the sight exam, it's kinda frustrating for me, I'll be honest with you, because truth and trust is THE basis of a good relationship, when I was 2 years old my parents took me to the ophthalmologist and the doctor discovered that I'm myopic person, I have low vision, from 2 to 16 yo I wore eyeglasses and every year my eyeglasses degree always increased, I wore glasses of visual correction in grade -9.00 at 2yo and today in my 22yo I wear rigid contact lenses and my degree is -20.00 in both eyes, but none of that prevented from having a normal life, during my childhood always children and even adults made fun of me, they called me blind and such, it was difficult phase, because few people don't understand my problem, and they pity me, but I always showed to everyone I was and I'm able to do the things that they do, they ask themselves about why this happened to me, I know myopic people, but with a much better vision than mine, always some of them complain and always wondering how I deal with it because my problem is worse than theirs, I believe the fact that I face it since I was born has made me understand that all the things that I want to, I can do it. Moreover, we need to be grateful, because around the world there are several people with problems much bigger than ours that prevent them, for example, to walk, to hear, to speak, so just be grateful. For many times, I thought that I couldn't be an aupair in the USA because most agencies that intervene in the process require that the candidate has DL, but there are families that live in larger cities and that the aupair doesnt need to drive, so I know that large cities that have good public transportation and it would be ideal for me. I love walking, cycling, and wouldnt mind exploring the city and taking the kids where they need to go to carry out their activities throughout the year, and what it brought me hope this year was that I found two agencies that allow the aupair to go without driver license, their names is: Go Aupair and Aupair International, I'm researching about them to make the best decision, in the present day Brazil goes through political difficulties and financial crisis, so I need to find a regular job ASAP to start my process with the agency and all exchange expenses, and I'd like to go next year, I wish to work as an aupair for 2 years, and save money to apply for a college there when the program rwch the end, because what we studied here has no validity in America, I wish to attend Business Administration to one day build my own company, I studied photography in college, but I didn't graduate for reasons financially, I'm doing currently an online first aid course in English to be better prepared in case something unexpected happens with children, their safety comes first, I look for a family who want to be with them, mainly in supporting them, believe in them, and I know that even if you work hard every single day, that they know that you love them and you've done the best for them, life is made of cycles, I know that even without knowing when I go, or how many children I will take care of, I feel from today the lack that they'll do in my life, I want to make a difference in their lives and I wish they never forget me, in the midst of so much darkness, I know they are the light in this world

Well, I hope you like my presentation letter, sorry if I wrote something wrong, I'm not fluent YET lol maybe you guys can help me letting me be your next aupair! And please do not hesitate in contact me if you have any questions. I'll be glad to answer all your questions and to know you guys better.
I hope to talk to you soon.
Love,
More ⇩

Experience

Well, about my experiences with children, we are a Christian family, and since when I was 14yo, I take care of children and teenagers in the church, we did various activities together, read stories, cut out papers and paint drawings, teaching them to stretch their bodies before they enter activities in which they'll spend a lot of energy, I help with schoolwork, we playing in XBOX, we got dance, we make desserts together, they help me to fix small parties, we sing songs, we play cards, and I always try to find a subject or activity that me and the child we like and spend hours doing or talking about it, I always let them feel comfortable telling me their secrets, their desires for the future, or some insecurity and I give them advice on how to handle it in the best way possible, in this way they always surprise me and they always worry about telling me what their day was like, they show me their new gifts, new shoes and clothes, they wrote me letters, they picked a flower or a stone in the street, and give me as a gift, it's impossible not to be moved by how simple, genuine and happy they are with so little and small things.

I love to listen to music, my favorite style is R & B and Rap, all my favorite artists are Americans, I like to sing and dance, hang out with friends, sometimes I play a little bit soccer, it's a shame that Brazil hasn't been beaten by Croatia: (my sports faves besides soccer are volleyball and basketball, artistic gymnastics and ice skating, one day I'll be skating on the ice there, I'll certainly fall down, but it'll be fun, I also love riding in a bike, and practice some exercises in the gym, to make trail in the forest, but I'm arachnophobic lol I love watching channels on Youtube about nature, curiosities, makeup, fashion and everything about Brazilians Aupairs experiencing in their year, to finish I love to watch comedy, suspense and action series on Netflix
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Photographer

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of Spanish

Sports  

Religion Baptist

Religion for you is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Allergic rhinitis and myopia

Height 165cm = 5'4"

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Sep 2018

Latest starting date Dec 2019

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

How many children / people would you like to take care of? 2

Would you work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
AuPair.com
Tel:
+49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA only: (800) 641-3527 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax:
+49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email:
  info@aupair.com
FAQ » Contact us » Sitemap »
Company & Service
About AuPair.com » Legal Information » Privacy Policy » Terms and Conditions » Premium Membership »
Share with us your story! Take a part in our contest for Au Pairs or contest for Host Families, share with us your experience and win free Premium Membership or online language course!