Member ID 2610282

Nationality English | More ⇩

Full name Macy

City/State Pontefract/ Yorkshire

Country United Kingdom

Start Jun 2023 - Aug 2023

Duration of stay 1-3 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 23 hours ago

Would you like to contact Macy?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 7 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

I am Macy an 18 year old mature woman who is currently studying Business at Sheffield university. The idea of being an Au pair/Nanny interests me greatly as it would give me the chance to gain some independence before starting my second year at university. As well as this it would also give me the opportunity to travel as well as looking after children which is something I enjoy doing. I come from a really large family which has many children within it. These include my younger cousins who I love to spend time with I love playing different types of games as well as taking them to the park and helping them with school work. I think I would be a great addition to any family looking for someone relatively short term (school holidays) as I have a passion for looking after children and it is something which comes natural to me. I would also love to get along with the families as well as the children and learn all about their lives and hobbies. I am young and active with lots of energy which I am eager to use for helping out in any way I can including around the house or with any specific activities the parents have in mind.
More ⇩


This is something I have no previous experience in however I have had previous jobs in the UK such as babysitting jobs which I feel are similar to an Au pair/Nanny job. I love reading, colouring and playing with children as I have always loved being around younger children and helping out the parents is something I see as rewarding. I would bond with any future children I take care of as I have a caring and kind personality. I also like the idea of staying abroad as it is something different and I can gain experience and see different countries besides my own.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 18 Year/s

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoCan care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Italy, Spain, Cyprus, Greece & Portugal

Preferred area Town, Village

Duration of stay 1-3 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Aug 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am an active and kind person who enjoys walks as at home I love taking my dog on walks around the town. Also I love dancing (even though I am not the best). I love reading books as I have a really broad imagination this is so useful for when working with children. I have a younger brother who I am very close to I used to love playing in the park with him or helping him out when he needed my help with school work. However he is slightly older now so it would be nice to experience something similar to this again. After getting the experience of being an Au pair/Nanny I would return to university but if I enjoy it then it is something I would be sure to return to in the future. I would love to stay in contact with the families I meet and would hope to see them again.