Member ID 1664397

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Rebeca

City/State Pontevedra/ Pontevedra

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country Spain

Start Jun 2021 - Oct 2021

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of Spanish (Native)

Last action 4 hours ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 85 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hola a todos nombre es Rebeca tengo 24 años y soy de Galicia (Pontevedra), España.
Estoy pensando en irme de au pair en el verano del 2021. Es algo que llevo queriendo hacer desde hace mucho tiempo, y ahora que estoy a punto de terminar mis estudios universitarios me parece un buen momento.
Tengo experiencia cuidando de niños y niñas de muchas edades ya que he trabajado y trabajo como niñera. Estar con niños y niñas es una de las cosas que más me gustan, lo disfruto un montón y me lo paso genial con ellos/as.

Estoy a punto de terminar la universidad. Estudié Grado de Ingeniería en Diseño Industrial y Desarrollo del Producto. Me encantaría seguir formándome y hacer un máster in Diseño de Interiores.

Mi idioma materno es el español. Estaría encantada de enseñarles a vuestros peques el español, y hablar con ellos en este idioma, si queréis. También podría enseñároslo a vosotros, mamis y papis.

Estoy deseando aprender a hablar y a entender bien el inglés. Lo he estudiado en el cole desde pequeña pero aun me queda mucho que aprender. Me encantaría que me ayudaseis a seguir aprendiéndolo. Yo también podría hablar con vosotros (padres/madres) en español si os apetece aprenderlo.

Quiero ser au pair por tres razones esenciales: adoro a los niños, quiero mejorar mi inglés y me apetece mucho conocer nuevos lugares, culturas y personas. Poder combinar estas tres cosas me parece la solución perfecta.

He trabajado como niñera en muchas ocasiones y con distintas familias: con mellizos de 16 meses, con un niño de dos años, otro niño de 3 años, dos niñas de 8 años y un bebé de 6 meses .
More ⇩


My name is Rebeca, I am 24 years old and I am from Galicia, Spain.
I would love to be an au pair from July 2021. It's something I've wanted to do for a long time, and now that I'm about to finish my university studies I think it's a good time.
I have experience taking care of children of many ages because I worked and still work as a nanny. One of the things I like to do the most is to be with children, I really enjoy it a lot and have a great time with them.

I am a very responsible, active and fun person. I'm a little shy at first when I don't know someone, but as soon as I get a little confidence I'm very talkative.

I am finishing the university. I studied the Engineering Degree in Industrial Design and Product Development. I would love to continue studying and make a Interior Design Master.

I had worked as a nanny a lot of times and with different families: with a 6 months old baby, with 16 months old twins, with a 2 years old child, with a 3 years old child and with two 8 years old children.

My mother language is Spanish. I would be happy to teach your children Spanish, and speak to them in this language, if you wish. I could also teach it to you, mummies and daddies.
I look forward to learning to speak and understand English well. I have studied it since I was a child but I still have a lot to learn. I would love you to help me continue learning it and of course I could also talk to you (mothers/fathers) in Spanish if you would like to learn it.

I want to be an au pair for three main reasons: I love children, I want to improve my English and I want to get to know new places, cultures and people. Being able to combine these three things seems to me to be the perfect solution.

I would like it this will be an enriching experience for me.
I would like the family to be welcoming, to treat me well and with love, to care for me and help me with the language. Of course I would do the same with them.

I am allergic to dust mites and I am asthmatic.
I'm not a vegetarian or vegan but I'd really like to change my diet and lifestyle. So I'd be happy if the family was. It would be a great opportunity to get started.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Engineer

Education College

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Elementary (A2)


For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Alérgica a los ácaros del polvo. Soy asmática.

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Jun 2021

Latest starting date Oct 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 7

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.