Member ID 3167404

Nationality Colombian | More ⇩

Full name Luisa

City/State Popayan/ Cauca

Country Colombia

Start Aug 2024 - Oct 2024

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 3 days ago

Would you like to contact Luisa?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
2
Added as favorite 2 time in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear select committee, Receive a great greeting from Colombia, my name is in the selected profile of the platform that for security reasons I do not attach, through this letter, I want to express my medium and long-term objectives, as well as the reasons that drive me to apply to the Au Pair program as a nanny and being able to welcome me into their family is of great importance on a personal and professional level.
From my youth or even before, I have had an affinity for sales because my parents have always been involved in the world of commerce and creation of micro-businesses, encouraging me to have an entrepreneurial spirit since I was a child, it all started with the preparation and sale of food products such as dairy and meat derivatives at school, confirming my passion in this area with my studies at a professional level in agroindustrial engineering, standing out academically and socially, understanding the needs, preferences of humanity, which allows identifying trends and opportunities in the market, with a focus on the quality of food, guaranteeing that it is safe and healthy for the consumer in accordance with established regulations. Therefore, I immersed myself in projects related to research, scientific and technological development worldwide that provide solutions to the current problems in the agroindustrial field. Therefore, the importance of learning another language and more so English, in order to obtain better job opportunities and scholarships abroad in the future.
The link with this foreign country grew at a great level when I discovered a painting of a beautiful beach landscape. Where I was surprised by the red sunset and the water in the middle of a deep nature, whose connection aroused a special interest in knowing more about this culture, food, activities, architecture and its incredible landscapes, giving an innovative boom to this place, act to grow interpersonally and I can affirm that my dream of ever being able to get to know this wonderful country began as a child, helping me make the determination to seek the opportunity to study the English language and even others in this country, which resulted in finding this excellent program AU PIOR that would allow me to continue with my Postgraduate studies and provide me with the necessary tools and resources to do it in the best possible way and thus meet all my objectives on a personal and professional level, in the midst of a very enriching experience with a family that It will mark my life forever.
I am fully convinced that this complementary training with the support of the AU PIOR program is a support that will allow me not only to expand my professional horizons, but also to strengthen my skills, my potential as a future leader in food innovation with high quality standards and to make the most of this exceptional opportunity to learn the English language at a technical level, contributing positively to the program with my host family. Which entails contributing specifically by giving an impact of great social, spiritual, economic, environmental and human health value, since these topics as a whole are of my interest and according to my experience.
I am committed to continuing and full of motivation to finish the AU PIOR program with the host family that decides to give me this opportunity and thus complement my studies with the language satisfactorily, in addition to the support of my family and loved ones who are my driving force for each goal. . Thank you very much for your attention and for this magnificent opportunity to continue growing as a person in every sense. I remain at your disposal to provide any additional information that you consider necessary. It should be noted that it would be an honor for me to have this possibility of being part of the community. of the AU PIOR program and contributing with my knowledge and experience throughout my life, where I can be a committed woman, with great ideals and principles, which for you family is of great support according to your needs and relevant jobs, where I will be able to be present with my exceptional skills.
More ⇩

Experience

no he sido Au Pair antes, mi experiencia en el cuidado de niños comenzó desde mi juventud comenzando por mi familia con mi prima y ahijada ya que convivían conmigo en la casa, donde me permitía contribuir de esa manera con familiar y al ser hija única era una experiencia muy grata y fortalecía nuestra relación, ademas el amor y afinidad con los niños siempre ha sido bueno, como en un voluntariado con la iglesia donde visitaba orfanatos o barrios donde vivían en condición vulnerable y asi tenia la oportunidad de compartir con ellos, ademas de la ayuda que se les ofrecía que no es solamente física, sino a nivel emocional e intelectual, algo que aun hoy en día me gusta practicar,
y durante un tiempo aproximado de dos años fue activo el programa, ahora lo frecuentamos de manera autónoma y ademas de la constante relación que tengo con los niños de grande familia que me rodean. Siendo ellos uno de los motores para cumplir lo que me propongo, ya que son un pilar para ser mejor persona y poder retribuirles a lo largo del tiempo.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Project Manager

Education University

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Intermediate (B1), Since 4 Year/s

Sports  Natacion

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries USA, Ireland & Italy

Preferred area Town, Village

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2024

Latest starting date Oct 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.