Member ID 2307962

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Mariella

City/State Portland/ Oregon

Country USA

Start Sep 2022 - Dec 2022

Duration of stay 3-6 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 5 days ago

Would you like to contact Mariella?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hi!
I am a 19 year old college student from the United States. I want to become an Au Pair because I am passionate about working with children, and I am very interested in immersing myself in another culture as well as seeing the world. I am an eager hard worker. I will provide your family with a warm, loving, and safe environment that your child can thrive in. I am comfortable with cooking yummy nutritional meals for the kids, helping with homework, leading your kiddo in fun and engaging games and art projects, doing chores, and much more. I am excited to get to know your family. I have worked with children for over 6 years. I’ve taught preschool and volunteered at a kindergarten. I have babysat and nannied for children 10 months old to 12 years old and can provide you with excellent references upon request.
More ⇩

Experience

I would absolutely love to become Au Pair abroad so I can continue to do what I love which is working with children while learning about other cultures. I believe it is an important life skill to be worldly and to understand cultures outside of ones own. I would also be especially happy to be near a city or nature so I can truly experience your culture and land. I would love to make connections with foreign places and wonderful people!
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Child Care Worker

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language

Sports  Yoga . Dance

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries China, Greece, Italy, Japan & Sweden

Preferred area Big City, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 3-6 Months

Earliest starting date Sep 2022

Latest starting date Dec 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am compassionate, fun, kind, and creative. I love to build connections as a nanny and expand our creativity and imaginations. I am interested in poetry and writing, art, yoga, meditation, childcare work, travel, and the great outdoors. After being an Au Pair I am looking to go back to school and explore early childhood education and writing.