Member ID 2605767

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Jada

City/State Portland/ Oregon

Country USA

Start Aug 2023 - Sep 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 7 days ago

Would you like to contact Jada?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hello! My name is Jada, I’m 22 years old and am seeking an Au Pair or Nanny position. In May 2022 I studied abroad in Prague, Czech Republic, through a school program called USAC. I fell in love with Europe and knew I wanted to find a way to live and work there. I decided that being an Au Pair or Nanny would be an amazing opportunity. I love working with all ages of children, as I was a School Dance Teacher from 2015 to 2019, where my responsibilities included leading classes of Kindergarten through 5th grade students. In that job I catered individually to the needs of each child, and oversaw behavior management. In the past couple of years I have also worked for University of Nevada, Reno for two years, and I have also had numerous babysitting jobs, along with other employment in the service industry.
More ⇩


I have no official Au Pair experience yet, though I have many years of childcare under my belt. I am looking to become an Au Pair or Nanny abroad because I truly enjoy working with children and helping them develop, and the best way to do so is through quality time. This live-in position would allow for a better connection between the children and myself. I also believe I would be good for this position because I like to keep an organized space and will gladly help out around the house in any way that is needed.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Receptionist

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 22 Year/s

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Moderna

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Czechia, Ireland, Italy, Sweden & Switzerland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2023

Latest starting date Sep 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I would describe myself as easygoing, open-hearted, and passionate. After being an Au Pair or Nanny, I want to find a permanent job abroad. I attended University of Nevada, Reno and received my Bachelor of Arts in Sociology in 2023. I also received a Minor Degree in Studio Art, which has always been a passion of mine. I prefer to read and draw in my spare time, along with working on perfecting my cooking skills.