Member ID 1081057

Nationality Czech | More ⇩

Full name Kate

City/State Prague/Czech Republic

Country Czech Republic

Start Jul 2020 - Sep 2020

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of Czech, English, Slovak

Last action 26 Feb 2020

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear host family,
my name is Kateřina (in my mother language), but I prefer Kate. I’m 18 years old and I’ll become 19 in August this year. I come from the Czech Republic and live in the capital city Prague for my whole life. I live in a family house with garden, swimming pool, trampoline, court for badminton, small lake and garden house. I have 2 younger sisters. The older one is Annie and she is 17 years old and Lucy is 10. I also live with both of my parents. My dad is a business manager and my mum works as an accountant at the police. We have two pets; 2 year old dog Ronny and 3 year old rabbit Maybe. We are really happy family, loving and supporting each other.
I go to high school Oty Pavla and I am in third grade. I will pass my final exam next year. I am still not sure, which college to choose, but I’m thinking about college of economics.
I really like sports. My favourite one is horseback riding. I enjoy spending time with horses and it makes me really happy. I also play badminton for 6 years. Sometimes I also go to the gym or for a run to stay fit. I like to go for walk with our dog. We live on the edge of our city, so we have really nice forests, meadows and river Vltava around.
I love spending my free time with my family or friends. I like to go to cinema, theatre or shopping with friends. We also study together at the library. Our school has 5 fields for sport, athletic circuit, rollerskate and bike trail and swimming pool, so we like our PE lessons.
I really like children. I grow up with my sisters and I always take care of them. I help my mum with Lucy. I pick her up from school, do homeworks, help her with studying for school, prepare a snack or make her dinner. I also like to play with her, when my parents are at work. Mum and dad have to go to work early, so I help my sister every morning. I wake her up, give her breakfast and make her hair. She changes her clothes and brushes her teeth. Then I help her with her bag and she usually goes to school with her friend.
I also take care of our neighbour’s children. They’re 9 and 11 years old. I pick them in the morning and drive them to school. Their primary school is next to my school. Sometimes, when their parents want to look after them in the evening, I go to their house and help them. We always play games together. Then I make them dinner and then they can watch TV for a while. I like to teach Caroline how to cook or how to do make-up and she likes it a lot. We always have a lot of fun together. She has always so many questions on me and love to talks about everything. She is growing up so fast! I know her since she was baby. They usually go to bed at 9 p.m. If boy wants to, I read him a fairytale, but he is now older and he can read on his own. Both children really love our rabbit, so sometimes they go on Friday to our house play with it. Spending time with them is a gift for me and I enjoy it a lot.
I passed my driving license last year in December. I drive every day and I really like it. I made two trips with my grandparents and drive them to the cottage (around 150 miles). I had never had an accident.
I really like travelling. Last year I visited Berlin, London, Stockholm, Crete and Malta. I love exploring cities and new cultures. I was in the UK last year in May with my school. We spent there 10 days and I stayed in a host family with my best friend. It was an amazing experience and we had a great time there. We stayed in Barnstaple in North Devon. Our host mum was the nicest person you can imagine. I would definitely like to visit her family again, even though we stayed with in Barnstaple only 10 days. She made our trip so nice. She has two children; Lily (11 years old) and Freddie (7 years old). We visited a lot of beaches, prehistoric monument in Wiltshire - Stonehenge and famous Salisbury. We spent one day in capital city London. Since this time I fell in love with England and I'm really excited to go there again.
Last year I decided to spend my birthday on Malta with my best friend. We decided to go on English course to improve our English. We spent there 2 weeks and I was in the B2 level group. It was a nice experience for me.
Why I would like to become an au pair? I love children and have a lot of experiences with them. I want to meet new people. I want to improve my English and become more confident in talking.
I found a family in Cambridge. They have 3 small girls (1, 3, 5) and I’ll take care of them from June to July. But I have a holiday until the end of August, so I’m looking for another family in the UK. I know, that one month is really short time, but at least, I want to try it:).
If you’re interested, I can send you more information about me or some pictures.
Thank you so much.
Best regards
Kate
More ⇩

Experience

I wrote everything in a letter to the family:)
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of German

Sports  horsebackriding, badminton

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Jul 2020

Latest starting date Sep 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.