Member ID 1622441

Nationality Czech | More ⇩

Full name Valerie

City/State Prague/

Country Czech Republic

Start Jul 2021 - Sep 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Czech (Native)

Last action 9 hours ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
42
Profile visited by 42 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
54%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello families from all around the world. My name is Valerie, I am 19 year old student from Prague, Czech Republic. I will be graduating from graphic design next year (June 2021), cause Ive started my last year of high school this September. This way I am trying to make my dreams come true and do what I am passionate about.

I love traveling, meeting new people, cultures, and habits wherever my path will take me. Since my mom was an au pair herself, she made a lot of beautiful relationships all around the world (especially in America) and the connection that they have till this day is something that I would love to reach one day too. I speak fluently english and I am U.S. citizen (I own an American citizenship) after my dad. Besides art I am interested in fashion - slow fashion especially, in music, movies, photography and spending time with friends. I have a huge family and when I say huge I really mean it haha. I have one younger sister (16 years old) and thanks to my dad I have two younger step sisters (12 and 6 years old), then I have one older step brother that already has a beautiful son - my nephew, so pretty much to say I am surrounded by kids all the time. If that is not enough for you I have a dog which is a big responsibility too haha.

Since I study art and I am passionate about art I used to help at our local art school - my main job was to came up with new projects, such as painting, ceramics, printing and etc. In my free time I used to babysit our neighbours son (7 years old). Since I am student i used to have a lot of side jobs such as working at cafeteria, at music festivals, I was a housekeeper for a while so I can take care of household too. I am friendly, open-minded, responsible and I would say I am a quick learner even though that I will rather ask hundred times than do anything wrong.

I am searching for a host family one year ahead because I want to make sure that I am fully prepared, also I am in need to make a drivers license and a course of first aid, which should be done by the time of my graduation.
If you are considering me as a part of your family dont hesitate to contact me, I will answer any questions, get in touch with you trough social media, via skype calls or anything that you find comfortable.

Love,

Valerie

p.s. gonna upload more pictures soon
More ⇩

Experience

More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Artist

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems no

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Jul 2021

Latest starting date Sep 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.