Member ID 2606284

Nationality Portuguese | More ⇩

Full name Alexandra

City/State Praia da Vitória/

Country Portugal

Start Mar 2023 - May 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Punjabi (Native)

Last action 5 days ago

Would you like to contact Alexandra?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 7 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear future host family,
My name is Alexandra. I come from a great family with even greater values. Are interests reside in music, surf (and any other sports), the ocean, quality family time, reading books and just enjoying the love that each one of us has to give. I am the oldest sister. I have 2 younger sisters. They both are very dear to my heart and they are the whole reason why I am so confident that I will exceel at this job. I have always wanted to try to be an au pair and luckily I met a friend who was an au pair all over the world and the wisdom, maturity, economical freedom, happiness and fullfilment she gained with this job, specifically has been unmatched to any other job she had prior or post her experience as an au pair.
I hope, as my future host family that you understand that my goal is to make your life easier. Help with your child/ children, help around the house, be an extra pair of hands and just live day by day to the fullest. I believe there is nothing more beautiful than a happy child. I would love to be the reason behind the happiness of a kid I work with. I would love to take the girl/boy to the beach, to the zoo (dolphins have always been a fascination to me and I see that many children have the same exact adoratio towards this marine animal), to the park, to museums, to the cinema, to classical or other kind of musical concerts and all with the parents approval first, of course. I truly understand the hardships of being a mom/dad and even more of being a SINGLE mom or dad. I would love to make a difference in a child's life. Thank you for reading a few words about me.
Looking forward to hearing from you in the nearest future.
Kind regards,
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Unemployed

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Punjabi: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2)

Sports  Surf

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jan - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Portugal

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2023

Latest starting date May 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 7

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩