Member ID 879660

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Rebekka

City/State Meissen/ Saxony

Country Germany

Start Aug 2021 - Dec 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Spanish (B1), German (Native)

Last action 24 days ago

Would you like to contact Rebekka?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
21
Profile visited by 21 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
15%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

! Please be aware that I can´t work for less than minimum wage in Germany or any other country that has such a requirement, legally, which is why I refrain from doing it.


Dear child(ren),

Probably I could become your new caregiver, playmate and some kind of a big sister or cousin soon.

I'm looking forward to playing with, looking after and helping you with your homework. I'm dreaming of going on walks, jumping through puddles, walking through autumn leafs, doing crafts, dancing, singing, reading bedtime stories, having fun and doing many other things together with you.

If you´d like to experience things like that and many more (little or big adventures) with me, please convince your parent(s), that I am the right person for your family!

I´m looking forward to meeting you & your family.

Yours, Rebekka :)
More ⇩

Experience

Dear parent(s),

I am a certified Bilingual Secretary (First language: English, second language: Spanish, Extracurricular language: Italian (1 year)/ Social Assistant, former Nanny, Au Pair, Babysitter and sister to a slightly younger brother, as well as an involved older cousin to 2 female and 8 male younger cousins.

For several years, I have gained experiences in the field of childcare and would love to support another family as a Nanny/ Tutor (preferably) or Au pair for up to 12 months, maybe even longer.

My first experience in child care was babysitting my younger cousins and later on I got to know the everyday life of a kindergarten through a student internship where I gained basic theoretical and practical knowledge in childcare, amongst other things, by taking part in a babysitting course. In order to prepare myself for an Au Pair stay, I interned in a kindergarten for 6 weeks. During my eight month Au Pair stay 2013/14 in Northern England, I was given a lot of responsibility by assisting a single mum in taking care of her daughters, aged 2 and 9. Some of my day to day tasks included looking after the girls at the start of the day, getting them ready for school and day nursery and regularly taking care of them in the afternoon and evening. In addition to this, I walked the 9- year old girl to and from school on a daily basis. For three days of the week I was also the sole caregiver of the 2- year old girl.

In summer 2015 I had the pleasure of being the part- time Nanny of 2 lovely girls (aged 1,5 and 9) in Berlin for 2 months. During my training as Social Assistant I was the occasional (overnight) babysitter of a 4- year old boy. As part of my training I spent 2 months at Preschools of International Schools, as well as, at an integrational kindergarten, and organized and carried out a project- week for children in after school care with some of my classmates. In summer 2019 I supported a Belgium- Russian family near Ghent as a Nanny of their 15- week old daughter and 4- year old son. Since graduating as Bilingual Secretary in Bavaria I have been looking after a 3- year old boy over night, as well as a 4- and 6- year old Iranian brother and sister. Further more I helped their mother improve her German through tutoring her online. I also virtually tutored a future Bilingual Secretary in English.

I enjoy speaking and using foreign languages very much. In my free time I also like to read, sing, take pictures, travel, spend time with family and friends, look after my younger cousins (aged 4-15), teach them English in a playful way and help with their homework. Through my stays abroad and engagements in international environments, I´ve got various experiences in looking after children with a different cultural and language- background.

While taking care of children, I know it is extremely important to show empathy, understanding, patience, encouragement, support and to consider their interests.

I am looking forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Rebekka

PS: Of course I will treat your child(ren), just like they were part of my own family.
More ⇩

References

Driving License
Driving License
Childcare Reference
Childcare Reference
Police clearance certificates
Others
Language Certificate
First Aid Certificate
First Aid Certificate

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession self- employed Biling. Sec./Social Asst.

Education Vocational School

Language Knowledge

English: Advanced (C1), Since 16 Year/s
German: Native Language
Spanish: Intermediate (B1), Since 7 Year/s
French: Beginner (A1), Since 1 Year/s
Italian: Beginner (A1), Since 1 Year/s

Sports  Yes, eg. I like to cycle, roller blade, ice skate and ski

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Germany, Italy, Monaco, Spain & Greece

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2021

Latest starting date Dec 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 7

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.