Member ID 2534535

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Elena

City/State Primaluna/ Lombardy

Country Italy

Start Apr 2023 - May 2023

Duration of stay 3-4 Months

Good knowledge of Italian (Native)

Last action 6 minutes ago

Would you like to contact Elena?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
10
Profile visited by 10 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear Hostfamily,
I'm Elena, I'm 20 years old and I live in a little tourist village near Milan, in Northern Italy. It's called "Bormio", located in the Alps and it's famous because the alpine skiing World Cup is held every year.
I'm a sunny and smiling person, always ready to help others. I love chatting with people and I can make you feel at ease. I am also very patient.

At home we are 5: my mum Laura, who I love to cook with, my dad Marco and my two sisters Chiara and Anna. Since there are many of us, I have always been used to doing some household chores such as cooking, cleaning and tidying up.
More ⇩

Experience

I have always wanted a younger sibling, but as I don't have one I always looked after my little cousin. I love kids, because they are pure and sincere. I've never been an Au pair, so this is my first experience. From 17 to now during summer I worked as a waitress in order to earn some money needed to pursue my dream: improve my English abroad.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Bartender

Education College

Language Knowledge

Italian: Native Language
English:

Sports  Sci di Fondo

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Canada, Ireland & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 3-4 Months

Earliest starting date Apr 2023

Latest starting date May 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

At High School I studied Scientific subjects and I graduated with high grades. I'm studying to enter the University of Physiotherapy, the test of which will be in September, so I would like to improve my English. I have been Cross Country Skiing for 16 years, so I enjoy every kind of sports and I love being outdoors. Sport has taught me organization, discipline and teamwork.