Member ID 1113415

Nationality Mexican | More ⇩

Full name Victoria

City/State Puebla/ Puebla

Country Mexico

Start Feb 2020 - Dec 2020

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English, Japanese, Portuguese, Spanish

Last action 08 Jun 2020

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
25%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello! I'm Victoria! Hallo! Jeg er Victoria.
Hello dear family! How are you? I'm Vicky from México so my first language is Spanish. My second language is English and I can speak portuguese and japanese on a intermediate level.
Nowadays I am a volunteer at Red Cross Hospital in my city.
I also work as a private teacher of japanese and english language, and do freelance japanese translation.
I consider myself being a reliable, cooperative, cheerfull and hardworking person.

I do housework,I love dancing, and I can cook Mexican and Japanese food.

As part of latin american culture, family holds a very special place in my life. I grew up living with my mom, my dad and older sister in my house...but also with many little cousins and nephews.


I have a BA in English Language Teaching, a diploma on Spanish Teaching and experience as a Japanese- English- Spanish Interpreter.
I worked as support staff in Starlight Summer Camp, US (2013)
Attended to Marshall University's General English Program (2014)
Exchange student in Tenri University, Japan (2015-2016).

I find the Au Pair program as a good opportunity for families and students from all over the world to get some extra help with your children, learn about each other's cultures, personality traits and get a new life experience. If you choose me as your Au Pair be sure I'll do my best to help you out and support your family as much as you need.

Some facts about me:
I like starting the day early. (So I don't have problems waking up early)
I like to be on time (punctual).
I like cooking.
I can do some housework.
I do my own cleaning without problem.



I'm looking forward to meet you! Don't hesitate to send me a message!
Thank you.
More ⇩

Experience

Since I was around 13 years until I got into college I used to take care of children on sundays at church, later on I took care of my little cousin while his mom went out to work on the afternoons, feed him, help him out with his elementary school homeworks and spend time with him. Now he is a very responsible young man that's about to get into college.
During my university years I had field subjects that allowed me to teach English to children of all ages and university students.
Elementary school classrooms in Mexico usually have around 30 to 40 students, and even when at times it could get exhausting I loved being part of their lives for an entire year.
Update: It's been a year already since I've been teaching japanese to 3 beautiful kids in my city. At least 3 days a week I go to their house, spend some time with them while teaching them japanese, and having fun with them.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession English Teacher

Education University

Basic knowledge of Icelandic, Norwegian

Sports  Volleyball

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Sulpha allergies

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Feb 2020

Latest starting date Dec 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.