Member ID 2528371

Nationality Mexican | More ⇩

Full name Grace Melanie

City/State Puebla/ Puebla

Country Mexico

Start Jun 2023 - Nov 2023

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), French (C1), German (B1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 21 days ago

Would you like to contact Grace Melanie?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
My name is Grace Melanie Orduño, and I was already an Au pair in Germany. I currently live and work in Mexico giving French and English classes to children and adolescents, I am very passionate about learning new languages and getting to know new cultures, for this reason I speak Spanish (which is my mother tongue), German, English, French and I am currently studying Russian.
My family is made up of three people, my mother, my older brother and my pet. My mother's name is Elena, and she is 49 years old. She is a housewife, she is very intelligent, sensitive, affectionate, responsible, she loves children and is currently learning German. In fact, from her I learned everything I know today about responsibility and affection towards children. My brother's name is Guillermo and he is 20 years old, he is very protective, loving, responsible, and he always takes care of me no matter how many years pass. And, last but not least, my pet, her name is Muñeca and she is 6 years old, she is a rescue dog, very loyal, and affectionate.
I started studying German and French on my own when I was 15 years old and from then until today, my interest in knowing and living in other countries has not changed.
What I like the most and enjoy living with children is the way they enjoy life, always so happy, optimistic, so detached from everything conventional, and that is something that as adults we need to remember again, and above all to apply again in our daily life.
Whenever I take care of or live with children, I realize that there are no badly behaved children, there are only children who need attention, affection and to be listened to. Each of the children I care for have been great teachers to me, and have had a very positive impact on my life.

In 2016 when I started taking care of Diego, he was only 1 year old, he was a baby and I normally took care of him every month, since his parents, who are friends of my parents, worked overtime, because here in Mexico in some companies when there are At the end of the month, they work outside normal business hours, until the end of 2017 when they had to move out of the city, but to this day I still have contact with them.
In 2018 when I was in my first year of high school, I began to take care of Emiliano who was my neighbor, at that time he was only 7 years old, I took care of him every afternoon from Monday to Friday because his mother worked, and after he left school school, there was no one to take care of him, we always talked a lot and I helped him with his English homework while I did mine, we played in the park, we danced and sometimes we watched movies, he is a very intelligent and overly affectionate child, unfortunately in 2019 I changed high school and started taking classes in the afternoon so I could no longer take care of him, although sometimes on weekends I still see him. In 2018 in the same year, I worked with children and adolescents in my church from ages 6 to 13, I also took care of my mom's friend's son during the weekends of 2021. And to date I have received the same children's affection towards me which makes me feel very lucky and proud.

I am very sure that I am an excellent option, because I have the experience, but above all the maturity, responsibility, patience, discipline and affection that I am sure you are looking for to care for your children, I am an organized, persevering, independent person, cheerful, with an ease to adapt to new cultures, great autonomy and leadership to solve any situation, but above all I have the pleasure of enjoying, living and learning with children.
Without further ado for now, I am waiting for you to consider me to be part of your family
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Español
I was an Au Pair in Munich, Germany for 6 months. I was in charge of 4 year old twins and a 6 year old boy.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 2 Year/s
French: Advanced (C1), Since 3 Year/s
German: Intermediate (B1), Since 2 Year/s

Sports  Gimnasio

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Norway & Denmark

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Nov 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am Grace, and I would describe myself as a person who loves to travel and learn about new cultures and languages, I love getting out of my comfort zone and living new experiences, besides that I am a very patient, fun and outgoing person, I love being with children and seeing life as beautiful as they are. I would like to be an Au pair in Denmark because I think it is a beautiful country, and above all because I love working with children.