Member ID 2532586

Nationality Mexican, German | More ⇩

Full name Maria Jose

City/State Puebla/ Puebla

Country Mexico

Start Jun 2023 - Jun 2023

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Good knowledge of German (B1), English (B2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 2 days ago

Would you like to contact Maria Jose?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hi!
My name is Maria and I am 20 years old. I am now studying film art and would like to travel to Berlin during the summer. My father's family is German, but I've lived in Mexico all my life. I don't have the best German, but I passed the B1. I would like to improve my German language, so I would like to learn the language there with a teacher and know the culture with a family. I enjoy doing fun activities and being with children. I have been taking care of my little sister and many cousins and nieces. I could teach children Spanish or English but I could also help with homework or school subjects that you would like to improve during the summer. I am patient and I like to do the tasks well. I like to talk and help as much as possible :)
I look forward to meeting and speaking to you!
Many greetings,
Maria
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Deutsch
I took care of my little nephews and cousins but their parents never paid me. Here in Mexico we take care the children without compromise. My neighbors hire me to babysit their kids. I've been taking care of children since I was 16 years old
More ⇩

Additional pictures

References

Identity Proofs

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Au Pair

Education University

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
German: Intermediate (B1), Since 5 Year/s
French: , Since 5 Year/s
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 10 Year/s

Sports  Ballet, natación en el pasado

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Sep - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Janssen

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Germany

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Jun 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

My favorite things to do are: * Go to the cinema/ watch movies * Go for a walk/ to the park * Read * Play board game *Cook * Watch video/podcast in other languages I would like to describe myself in a few words: *organized and persistent *creative and adventurous *happy and extroverted but a bit timid at first *mindfully *honest and respectful I really want to get to know the culture and the country better. It would be great to work in Germany with a family during the summer :)