Member ID 2600497

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Laura

City/State Puerto Real/ Cádiz

Country Spain

Start Mar 2023 - Jun 2023

Duration of stay 1-8 Months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 20 days ago

Would you like to contact Laura?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 5 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
Hello! I am Laura your future hostess, why am I qualified to work as an Au pair? I am trained because I am a super creative person, I love playing board games, making up stories and stories, I love preparing games... I always think of a way to keep children entertained.

This year is being a gap year. I started my Philosophy degree last year, I attended first. However, in a world that moves so fast sometimes it's okay to take a breath. We start this year by going to France to pick the apple, take care of a farm and its goats while we visit different countries. In the month of January and February we were working in Portugal building clay houses and living in a beautiful little community.

I am a person with a lot of adventurous spirit, I could go hiking with your children, not always be in front of the TV or the computer. There is a huge world out there. I need to save some money for the next year of my degree.

I think that I am a very responsible person, I am very careful with things, I learn quickly, I like to keep things collected. I want to be your next Au Pair because I want to know how other families are related, get to know other countries, even know other foods to be able to imitate them. I am open to almost any experience, I don't care about the country, my intention is to raise some money while traveling in Europe.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Español
I have never worked as an Au Pair. Although I have worked with children at festivals, in scout groups as a monitor. I also did a small integration camp with children where we did activities for small children who were in the town and in this way they were entertained. Sometimes I have also been babysitting with the children of my parents' friends.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker Yes, not at home

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Artist

Education College

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language, Since 19 Year/s
English: Intermediate (B1), Since 13 Year/s
French: Elementary (A2), Since 4 Year/s

Sports  Ballet clásico

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Apr - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Canada, Ireland, Italy & India

Preferred area Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-8 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2023

Latest starting date Jun 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am a person who loves to dance, when I was little I was enrolled in classical ballet classes. However, after this trip, you can declare that I want to go back to being a dancer in an academy, although I would like to try contemporary ballet. I also spend my time reading books, watching movies and series. What I like to do the most is write poetry. I really like crafts, collages. Finally, what I like to do the most is travel.