Member ID 2610953

Can engage the kids in the following activities Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Art & Craft, Drawing & Cutting, Numbers & Counting, Letters & Sounds, Mind Games & Activity, Songs & Poetry

Tutor for English, Spanish, Italian, Music

Nationality Italian, Venezuelan | More ⇩

Full name Victoria

City/State Quarteira/

Country Portugal

Start May 2023 - Jun 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of Italian (B2), Spanish (Native), English (Native)

Last action 11 hours ago

Would you like to contact Victoria?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 20 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

My name is Victoria Steelheart.

I was born in Venezuela and I have lived there during all my life, and I love my country. My ethnic situation is quite particular because I am the daughter of Venezuelans whose parents are foreigners, so in my family and in my life in general, interculturality has always been a matter of fact and an important issue, not to mention an existential condition.

My paternal grandmother is indigenous but when she was young she moved to the capital to study literature at the Central University. My paternal grandfather is Italian and moved to Venezuela with his parents because of the postwar period, and he is a doctor in semiotics. My paternal grandfather was German, and his wife, my grandmother, Venezuelan.

So, as you can see, it's a complicated mix!

I have decided to apply as an Au Pair and Live-in Tutor because from my previous experiences taking care of children, I can say that they have been very rewarding, because I enjoy it very much, besides I consider that I have a vocation to teach and educate, especially in the field of languages.

Furthermore, I am a very responsible, organized and caring person. I believe that I can manage very well in any cultural context as long as there is respect and kindness in between.

In addition to my experience taking care of children, both in and out of my family, I have always given great importance to my education and my thirst for knowledge. I studied music in a conservatory, I play the cello and I started my career in Modern Languages. Moreover, I enjoy reading books and the creativity of developing new ideas that will later lead us to a more fulfilling life.

I think I can be a positive influence in a child's learning process.
More ⇩


I have worked as a nanny for children between 1 and 6 years old, some have belonged to my family and others have belonged to close friends or simply contacts. I have considered babysitting as a part time job in order to have extra income while I continue my studies.

In addition to this, I have also worked as a freelance English and Spanish teacher to children and young adults, and I have given music lessons to young children in my conservatory.

In these activities my skills are very good, since I am patient and I like to innovate with more interactive and fun teaching methods, because the human being, and children in particular, can lose attention very quickly.

The opportunity to continue traveling and getting to know other languages and cultures enthusiasms and delights me a lot, especially if it is teaching and taking care of children, which I enjoy.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Tourism Professional

Education University

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language, Since 19 Year/s
English: Native Language, Since 19 Year/s
Italian: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 1 Year/s

Sports  None.

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Sinopharm/BBIBP-CorV

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Germany, Netherlands, Norway, Switzerland & New Zealand

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date May 2023

Latest starting date Jun 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 1

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can involve and engage the kids in these activities Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Art & Craft, Drawing & Cutting, Numbers & Counting, Letters & Sounds, Mind Games & Activity, Songs & Poetry

Can teach subjects English, Spanish, Italian, Music

To students of age group Preschoolers (4-5), Primary school (6-12), Young adults (18-30)

More ⇩

About me

Since I was a little girl I have always grown up surrounded by art, which is why I think that nowadays most of the things I do are related to it. I have done photography, composed music for short films, played in orchestras in Venezuela, been in chamber music choirs, studied languages at the university, which I have not been able to continue because I moved to another country, but it is something that I will resume soon, once I decide where to stabilize. Studying archeology is another plan I have in the very long term, once I have achieved some economic independence and I can dedicate time and study to those other things that I also like. These are plans and maybe dreams that I am developing step by step, and that will take better shape after living a few experiences as an Au Pair.