Member ID 1570549

Tutor for Mathematics, English, Spanish, Sport

Nationality Mexican | More ⇩

Full name Paulina

City/State Querétaro/ Querétaro

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country Mexico

Start Sep 2020 - Feb 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), German (B2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
11
Profile visited by 11 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
63%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hi :)

My name is Paulina but you can call me Pau. I'm 23 years old and I am Mechanical Engineer, yes I do love mathematics.
I live with my parents and I have a sister but she doesn't live with us anymore. My mom is the most hardworking person I have ever known and somehow she also manages to be very social and spends much time with her friends and my stepdad. He is a little grumpy sometimes but he has a good heart and can be very funny. My sister and I didn't get along when we were younger, but for college I moved to another state and I guess we missed each other so much that now we are very good friends. We also have 4 dogs to keeps us company. My Family and I have a very good relationship and we always try to spend some time together, watching movies, cooking or just talking and playing boardgames.
I have a fair amount of experience with children. I was part of the MJC here in Mexico which is similar to the Boy Scouts (but with religious background). I was leader and responsible of one subgroup (similar to a scout patrol), where I was in charge of girls from 11 to 18 years old (I was 15 so some were older than me). We gathered each saturday from around 10 am to 7 pm, had reflection moments, played games, etc. We had the campings in winter (3 days in cabins) and summer (a week in the woods) in which we had also reflection time, games and challenges.
During this time I also attended campings as auxiliar for the group of younger kids (4 - 12 years old), all of these experiences were without parents, we had to take care of the younger children.
Later on in 2018, I did volunteer work for a year in an association for people with disabilities, I worked with kids and teenagers (7 - 16 years old). In this volunteer work, there were 3 programs focused on the inclusion of them in daily activities, such as bowling, going to the movies, to the park, to theme parks, etc. One of the programs was a summer course with outside activities such as water balloon fights, contests, painting, etc.
With me as your Au Pair, you will be confident that your children will always be cared about, accompanied, listened to. You can count on my commitment, responsibility and honor, because I believe that honor is what speaks most of a person. Plus, I have a good knowledge in Math, excercising, Spanish, English and German. I know how to cook, sew and do hair dressing, for whenever needed.
More ⇩

Experience

I want to become an Au Pair and Tutor because I've always been very fond of spending time with children, they have a huge imagination and tend to be quite funny sometimes. I think childhood is a very important stage in life because it's when values and character are developed, so it is important for the children to feel safe, accompanied and supported and I would also like to use the experience to improve my english and german, have some abroad experience and live another culture which is something you don't get in an ordinary trip.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Engineer

Education University

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Weight lifting, aerobics, TRX, ice skating, running

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Sep 2020

Latest starting date Feb 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects Mathematics, English, Spanish, Sport

To students of age group Toddlers (2-3), Preschoolers (4-5), Primary school (6-12)

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.