Member ID 1527425

Nationality Mexican | More ⇩

Full name Andrea Lorena

City/State queretaro/ Querétaro

Country Mexico

Start Sep 2020 - Dec 2020

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (B2), Portuguese (B1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
48
Profile visited by 48 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hi, my name is Andrea Soria. I’m a 22 year old Mexican girl who wants to come and be an au pair in your country. I’ve always had a love for young people and know I would love to be able to take care of kids and at the same time share you my culture and learn from yours!

When I think of the type of person I am, I like to believe that I'm a very creative person. I’m hyperactive, persistent and feel like I will be this way for my whole life. I love to travel and discover new cultures. I've always worked since I was very young and thanks to that I've been able to discover Brazil, a little bit of Argentina and other places in Mexico!
In terms of food and random things about myself..I love sushi,I love cooking, I don't smoke and I love animals. So if you have pets now I'm doubly happy!
I study tourism management and good hospitality is like my golden rule!
I am a very friendly and open person! Although at the beginning maybe I can be shy (rarely) as you get to know me you’ll see that I never stop talking!
In terms of religion and beliefs, I am Buddhist but I am open to every religion and feel it’s important to have something to believe in in this life. I believe in happiness and peace and chakras and stuff and have some tattoos (small, mostly hidden) that reflect this part of my personality

In Mexico I live with my mom, dad, my dog Lucky and my cat Cartulina.My dad is an industrial engineer and a pensioner, my mom is an administrative secretary for a school in our neighborhood of kindergarten, elementary and high school. My mom loves kids too haha
I also have two sisters who live with their respective families, my sister Jessica and her husband have a son who is 8 and my sister Ana has a daughter who is 3! They are both adorable!
My sister Jessica was a bit nervous about her pregnancy and I had to support her with my nephew. I helped him with his homework and played with him while my sister did housework. This was almost every day of the week for 4 years and then she moved into a neighborhood further away, meaning I couldn't get there so easily to help out...but everytime they come to visit us im so happy to play again with him!
Right now I’m not studying for economic reasons but I can say that I love learning and am a phenomenal student! My average is 9.2 and my goal is to finish college at some point. In Mexico I was studying in ‘La Anahuac’ in Querétaro, one of the best universities with a 50% scholarship but due to family reasons it became harder to pay it and I decided to take leave for now, hoping to return when the time is right.
Im studying tourism and my dream is to have a sustentable hostel or work with animals promoting nature tourism! Also, i have always worked and study!
More ⇩

Experience

My experience with children began when I was in high school and I had a lot of free time so I went to help the teachers in my kindergarten where I studied. They had day care until 7-8 so I helped them with all the little kids, feeding them, playing and teaching them how to go to the bathroom. We combed their hair to give them a clean and handsome look and there was also a motherly area where I changed diapers and distracted the babies using games or sometimes just carrying them helped to calm them down and make them feel comfortable with me! During the holidays I got into a summer course in the same place where I supported them with swimming courses and other activities.
Furthermore I was close to my two beautiful nephews when they were 0-6! They moved a little bit far but then i found a job in a toy library as a nanny, helping the kids with crafts, cooking and playing with them in the playground; I lasted there 5 months but then I had no time because my time in the university became more full-on.
I want to become an au pair because rigth now my financial situation is not that good and i cant continue with my university but i want to do something i like in this kind of "free time" and also because as i told you, i love to travel and my dream is to get to know europe and also practice my lenguage skills! i want something different of mexico and live other culture!
But the most important is the love i have for children because I feel that we can learn just as much about life from them as they learn from us as adults, you can entertain a child with the most insignificant thing and they will still be the happiest person in the world. They can be the smiliest little things and easily make themselves busy and never get tired or bored., something I find amazing. I also love how curious they are about things and how enthusiastic they are about appreciating what's going on, an ability which as adults one could say we've lost.
I love that they are honest and not afraid to express how they feel, they know how to have fun, they love the unexpected, they go after what they want and most importantly, they are affectionate and are not afraid to say ‘I love you.’
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Tourism Professional

Education University

Basic knowledge of French (A1), German (A1)

Sports  Volleyball, american football, tenis

Religion Buddhist

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems None

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Sep 2020

Latest starting date Dec 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.