Member ID 2535994

Nationality Polish | More ⇩

Full name Agata

City/State Radzionków/ Silesian Voivodeship

Country Poland

Start Feb 2023 - Apr 2023

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Polish (Native)

Last action 8 days ago

Would you like to contact Agata?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
12
Profile visited by 12 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
17%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Polski
I am a person with long experience in childcare.
Committed to providing a safe and positive environment
for children. I teach the basics with ease and patience
life skills, while providing emotional support, which I consider very important :)
People consider me to be empathetic, nice and warm person. I like new challenges and I'm interested in art - creating artistic things is my hobby.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Polski
I come from a large family, so I had the chance to look after two children every day, more or less since their birth, thus helping my siblings. I prepared meals and ensured that dietary needs were met. I helped with activities of daily living, such as bathing, dressing and grooming. I administered the required medication, ensuring safety, then watched carefully for side effects. I gave a lot of emotional support to children, sometimes spending whole days with them (1-5 years old boy, 3-9 years old girl) and provided entertainment and education at the same time.

Children (not only my siblings) like me very much, I have heard many times that I am like a friend to them. This is because I try to approach them with sensitivity, understanding and positive energy.

In high school, I attended the "Psychology and Pedagogy" profile, thanks to which I had a chance to teach children in a mixed-age preschool class (3-5 years old). I implemented interesting lesson plans that met the needs of all children. I helped everyone individually in case of any need. Implemented positive behaviors in children to maintain a safe and productive learning environment.
In the field of study, I learned a professional approach to human emotions, I am able to create a fruitful and deep relationship with the younger ones and look at the child's behavior from a psychological angle.

I went to volunteers organized by primary schools as part of school trips. I took care of a group of over twenty children around eight years old as an assistant to the group leader. I was an energetic animator who cared for a good atmosphere in the group of charges and took care of the safety of children during various activities.

I would like to become a nanny abroad to be able to gain even more experience in caring for children because I find it very useful in life. I love the energy of children, being with them is pure pleasure, we learn from each other - the youngest always cheer up my day with their carefree approach :)
Besides, being abroad, I hope to improve my English.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Artist

Education College

Language Knowledge

Polish: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 11 Year/s
Korean: Beginner (A1), Since 1 Year/s
German: Elementary (A2), Since 4 Year/s

Sports  Jazda na rowerze/deskorolce, joga, bieg.

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Brazil, China, Canada, Mexico & Norway

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Earliest starting date Feb 2023

Latest starting date Apr 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I'm looking for something new in my life, I'm thinking about going abroad because I love to travel and I want to learn about different cultures and languages. Currently, I care about English the most because I am in the process of training at the C1 level (I want to achieve C2). I heard from several people that I am ambitious and brave. Lonely trips abroad are not alien to me, I feel comfortable and safe in new places. I am a calm person with a positive attitude. Communicative and hassle-free. My interests include everything related to art - from architecture to pottery. I draw, paint, create sculptures, decorate ceramics, practice interior design in computer programs, and create jewelry. I am also interested in botany, geology and astronomy. I don't have specific plans for the future yet, I definitely want to open my own goldsmithing business, but I don't know when exactly. For now, I'm sure that I would love to experience the various jobs that I can do abroad, to get a taste of something new. We will definitely make great contact :)