Member ID 2164207

Nationality Thai | More ⇩

Full name Chutikarn

City/State Ransit/

Country Thailand

Start May 2023 - Sep 2023

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Good knowledge of Thai (Native)

Last action 3 days ago

Would you like to contact Chutikarn?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello! สวัสดีค่ะ! Sawadeeka host family,

My name is Chutikarn , you can call me Kookkik or Chuu. I am a 22 years old Thai girl from Hatyai City of Songkhla province, which is in the southern part of Thailand.

Family: My family has 4 members, dad, mom, big brother, and I. My parents own rubber plantation. My brother, 26 years old, is an engineer at SIAM KUBOTA Corporation in Thailand. When we were young, we always help our parents do gardening. We have 3 dogs, and all of them are Shih-Poo Mixed (a cross between the Shih Tzu and Poodle dog breeds). I live with them for over 10 years! they are adorable dogs I have ever met. I think pets are good for everyone, especially for children as they can play and learn natural world from pets. Since our family is small, everybody share a responsibility in the house. I am responsible for cleaning the house, doing dishes and parents’ clothes, and taking care of the dogs. I was born in Hatyai, and I moved to Pathumthani when I was 18 years old because I got accepted at Thammasat University. I live in dorm which make me responsible to handle my own duty. I am interested in some sports, especially swimming and biking. So I often swim and bike in a good mood, and my dogs run after me.

Education: As I mentioned before, I am a University student. I am studying Sociology and Anthropology at Thammasat University, Pathumthani. When I was a high school student, I had participated in many school activities including Chinese contest and Contract Bridge game contest that I got 1st runner-up Women’s Contract Bridge Team of the 34th Thailand National Youth Games (Regional qualifying round). In addition, I also participated in many activities while studying at university too, I am a member of the SOC-ANT Feminist Club and Environment Conservation Club. I will graduate August 2023, and becoming an Aupair is my first goal after I graduated. Yes! I'm seeking the opportunity to become Aupair and your family ;)

Personality: I am generous, patient, friendly, easy-going, gentle, maturity, warmth, reasonable, has a sense of responsibility and has a lot of sense of humor. On the same hand, I am enthusiastic and keen to learn new things around me. The reason why I would like to be an Au-pair is I love Children and would like to take care of foreign children. Moreover, I would like to gain more different kind of working scopes so as to fulfill my life target and gain more experiences which can not find anywhere in Thailand. Besides, I am ready to be in the new environment and new culture because it is a challenging thing to learn. I would like to take care of foreign children. Since swimming and drawing are my favorite activities, I would like to teach them swim and draw some Thai cartoon characters. Furthermore, nowadays Thai food is quite popular for all over the world so I would like to cook some famous Thai foods such as Tom Yum Kung, Pat Tai for your family occasionally, I have a strong confident that you would love Thai food and I might teach you how to cook if you would like to.

When I take care of kid for the first time, I had a good time with them. I taught them Thai language and played with. I also learned many new things from them. I'm a positive girl with a lot of dreams!, who loves spending time and playing with children. I know that not every child is the same, so I want to help children grow up happy, safe and healthy.

Hopefully that my personal data and my qualification mentioned above would match your interest or your desire. It would be glad if I could be a part of your family. Please kindly consider me as an Au-pair of your family. Thank you for reading my profile and please feel free to know more about me below, and I would love to know about you as well.

I am looking forward to be a part of your family.

Sincerely yours,
Kookkik
More ⇩

Experience

I have child care experience for short time but it's a great experience. In 2019, I have been taking care of 2 children, Phoom is a 5-year-old boy and Ploy is a 7-month baby girl. They are my nephews and niece. My principal duty was playing with them, taking Ploy to bed and teaching Phoom homework. I had not taken care of full-time. My cousin has their own shop so I volunteered to help my cousin when they were busy with making a sale or Whenever no one can play or look after the children.

We have lot of impressive experiences with each other and we are closer because I like to play with them too! I do many activities with Phoom all day long because he is an energetic kid; reading tales or some school book, teaching thai language, painting and playing board games with him, and he like to play so much. I can tell you, I am great at storytelling and colourist! I would be very happy to show my skills to your kid(s) too! I teach them to draw on paper. My goal is to keep them entertained. Unleash your imagination and inspire through painting. We also make DIY keychains together. It's a lot of fun. Sometimes I do meals for him. Sometimes I do meals for him, he like menu's eggs. Not even comfort him. I also teach him to be good boy, do good manner.

For baby we do a lot of fun activities too, she loves to listen to my storytelling when I read she always laughs along sometime she sleeps while I was reading. I also sing for her, it kind of kid's song or ABC song even though I am an adult but those songs are so catchy to me. Of course, she loves finger playing along with the music. she has a good interaction when I spend time with her like baby talk, so cute! However, during meal times and diaper changes, her mother will take care of her. I have not to feed her and change her diaper. Also, I plan to go to kindergarten school for keeping more experience with kids.

That time made me realize I love taking care of kids to make them grow up with great childhood memories. Whenever I see their smiling, hear their happy laugh, and hear them call my name sweetly, I never get tired. I am responsible, patient, active, joyful, friendly and honest. I love children and I can keep them happy. I think childhood is very important step of their life. They need one who can take care and grow them both body and mind.
More ⇩

References

First Aid Certificate

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Social Science

Education University

Language Knowledge

Thai: Native Language
English: Elementary (A2)
Japanese: Beginner (A1)
German: Beginner (A1)

Sports  Swimming, basketball and badminton

Religion Buddhist

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems I'm not allergic to anything.

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Belgium, Germany, Netherlands, Norway & Sweden

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Earliest starting date May 2023

Latest starting date Sep 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.