Member ID 1556155

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Valentina

City/State Ravenna/ Emilia-Romagna

Country Italy

Start May 2020 - Oct 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of French (C2), Swedish (B1), English (Native), Italian (Native)

Last action 1 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
15
Profile visited by 15 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear family
Allow me to introduce myself :) My name is Valentina . I originally come from Ravenna , in the Emilia Romagna region of Northen Italy . I have spent most of my life abroad ,
Having spent my childhood and early adolescence in New York ( and Sweden for the summer holidays ) English has become my second language. I am also fluent in French and Swedish and i have recently started taking lessons to learn ASL . I moved back to Italy at the age of 13 to start high school in my hometown . Later on I went to University to study foreign languages as well as English and French literature . Both of my parents are in the medical field . My father is a surgeon and my mum a qualified eye nurse .I have also spent a year in the Uk as an au-pair in London ( Acton) . On balance , it has been a great experience . As for my personality , once i get settled i can be great fun and very chatty , plus when i am around children my personality starts to perk through . As for my hobbies , I like the fresh air and being outside . I love taking long walks both in the city and in the countryside , it does help me to take my mind off the drudgery of everyday’s life
Whilst i was spending time in England my tasks were simple yet very fulfilling such as getting the kids ready for school/ nursery in the morning , playing together once back from school , making tea and bath time .
As for fun games, i have always been very creative and make up imagination games to explore new realities would be a great thing for children in order to channel their emotions . I reckon that when children are very young they are less able to communicate therefore games like : dressing up as superheroes might be a way to express their feelings .
I can be quite self -contained . I don’t fancy going out in the evening and in my
free time a good book and a steaming cup of coffee are all i need . I would also be happy to help around the house at any time . I am a very tidy
person and , as strange as it may sound , i have always found cleaning and ironing very relaxing , always willing to go the extra mile if needed .
I have always valued privacy and independence, but i also enjoy spending quality time with both family and friends .
I am completely dotty about small babies hence my desire to keep learning more and more by looking after them . I was an Aupair in London for a year . I couldn’t have asked for a better host family . My task was helping my host mum looking after her 10 month old baby girl . The baby was my main focus but also helping around a house was a requirement . We would do all sort of things together from going to the park to taking her to the doctor when The parents where not about , reading to her , Making sure she was fed and bathed , putting her to sleep and generally enjoy time together .
I also helped around by walking the family dog Winnie . I love animals as I have a dog of my own
More ⇩

Experience

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Nanny

Education University

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Swimming

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date May 2020

Latest starting date Oct 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 1

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.