Member ID 2606370

Can engage the kids in the following activities Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Numbers & Counting, Letters & Sounds, Mind Games & Activity, Songs & Poetry

Tutor for Music, Sport

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Alexandria

City/State Redmond/ Oregon

Country USA

Start Jun 2023 - Jul 2023

Duration of stay 2-3 Months

Good knowledge of Spanish (B1), English (Native)

Last action 16 days ago

Would you like to contact Alexandria?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 6 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hello! My name is Alexandria. I am currently 20 years old and in my third year of university at Rutgers University studying Political Science and Sociology. I have hopes of going to Law School after university.. Right now I am studying abroad at Cardiff University in the United Kingdom!

I have always wanted to be an au pair because of the true cultural immersion you get in a country that you love, and to also be a part of another family in new ways. I am very easy-going, and love just experiencing daily life. I am very good with children, and I have helped raise my younger brother as well. I am patient and calm, which are both good traits when it comes to helping children.

I love traveling and have experience living in new places with new cultures. I have tutoring experience through writing and English, and due to my major, I have experience reading advanced and dense literature. My strengths are in reading, writing, and history. So if there is any need for a live-in tutor in regards to English or studies surrounding the sort I am more than capable to teach and assist with.

I also have experience working with children, I spend my summers volunteering with foster youth and running holiday programs such as Christmas events, clothing drives, and just assisting in the group home. I also have experience babysitting children around pre-school age. We would bake together, go to the park, and I would help with his homework.

When it comes to the home, I am tidy and neat. I can cook well and a hobby of mine is baking. I love being outside and being able to integrate myself wherever I go.
More ⇩


I want to travel, but I do not want to see a place for just a few days then go back. I want to immerse myself into the culture, the people, the holidays, and even the food! I have a passion for both teaching and learning. I find that learning is a skill in and of itself, and that you need to have an open heart and an open mind. I also love learning languages and the traditions from wherever I am at.

Being abroad right now for studying abroad made me fall in love with living somewhere completely new, and I would like to do that again with an entirely new experience! Essentially I have experience with building a life for myself and providing a structure than benefits my life wherever I am at.

And I also have the stamina to keep up with kids running around!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Social Science

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Spanish: Intermediate (B1), Since 4 Year/s

Sports  Golf, Volleyball, Hiking

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Moderna

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Austria, Italy, Singapore, South Korea & Switzerland

Preferred area Big City, Countryside

Duration of stay 2-3 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Jul 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can involve and engage the kids in these activities Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Numbers & Counting, Letters & Sounds, Mind Games & Activity, Songs & Poetry

Can teach subjects Music, Sport

To students of age group Preschoolers (4-5), Primary school (6-12), Teenagers (13-17)

More ⇩

About me

I love to be outside, whether that is golfing, hiking, or just soaking in the sun. I stay rather active as well! I am a HUGE book nerd, and read nearly anything I can get my hands on. The history of ancient civilizations has been a life-long love, and I can actually read Egyptian hieroglyphics! Essentially, history and literature are what I adore. As I said previously, I bake a ton, and I find new recipes nearly each week to try! (Which makes my flatmates very happy, haha!) After being an au pair and live-in tutor, I plan on finishing my last year of university and apply to both law school and PhD programs since I am deciding between the two. I truly have fallen in love with academia and want to continue it for the rest of my life.