Member ID 2526677

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Julienne

City/State Rexburg/ Idaho

Country USA

Start Jun 2023 - Jul 2023

Duration of stay 3-7 Months

Good knowledge of Mandarin (B2), English (Native)

Last action 4 days ago

Would you like to contact Julienne?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
29%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello! My name is Julienne. I am from the US and have lived in many different cities and countries growing up. I am halfway through my Bachelors degree and want to take some time off of school to explore the world and have wonderful experiences. I would love to master Mandarin Chinese, my family lived in China for two years before the pandemic and my heart longs to go back. I am the oldest of four kids and have always loved teaching and taking care of kids. I work hard, value good communication, and want to cultivate wonderful relationships and help people reach their full potential.
More ⇩

Experience

I taught english to dozens of private students during my time in China. I have also nannied part time for different families in my community. I have experience with children ages 1-8.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Artist

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Mandarin: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 5 Year/s

Sports  Fencing

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  May - 2020

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries China, Spain, Scotland, Singapore & Taiwan

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 3-7 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Jul 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am very passionate about art and language learning. I also love to study the science of human development especially in childhood and feel that the early years are very important. As an Au Pair I hope to inspire children to love learning, cultivate their curiosity, and teach them how to be confident and good communicating adults.