Member ID 2535235

Nationality Filipino | More ⇩

Full name Chrystel

City/State Reykjavik/

Country Iceland

Start Jul 2023 - Jul 2023

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Good knowledge of Filipino (Native)

Last action 2 days ago

Would you like to contact Chrystel?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family,
 
My name is Chrystel , my family and friends call me "Qunnie". I am 24 years old, and I am from Bohol, Philippines. I graduated Bachelor of Science in Accountancy in the Philippines. I am a hardworking woman, I am very organized, honest, persistent and very patient, because I know that not all things in life will be given to you easily but instead you must work very hard for it and always seek assistance from above. I am the type of person who you can easily be with and I value my family above all, I am adventurous as I love traveling and going to different places also learning new culture and meeting new people. Since we were young, we were taught by our parents to be responsible in doing household chores because no one else will do it for us, that is why I am use to doing it, I also really love kids since I have nephew and nieces, they are so cute and adorable whenever their mother has to run some errands I always volunteer to care of the kids and play with them, I am also a pet lover and have 4 cats and 1 dog in our house back in the philippines, also here in my current host family in Iceland I am responsible with their dog and I get along well with her as we spend so much time together, I am the one who feed and take her to walks. I love cooking Filipino foods and baking, I also love reading novels and watching movies.

Right now I'm an au pair here in Iceland. My host family here is so kind and they treat me like a family, my main task here is to babysit their youngest son which is 3 years old, I am the one to bring and get him in the kindergarten, they also have other kids(12 and 14 years old) when all the kids are in the school I start doing the household chores like laundry, washing of dishes, mopping, vacuum and also to walk their dog etc. and during 4:00 pm onwards i just play with the kids and help my host mom prepare dinner. I would love to know more about your culture and lifestyle in your country and be able to experience living and working with you. I am prepared and I am aware of the fact that living with you comes along with great responsibilities. I am responsible, mature and can easily adopt to the environment, I am not a demanding person. I do respect that the house is your house and that I have follow your house rules. I am really looking forward to hear all about you. 
 
 
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Babysitter

Education University

Language Knowledge

Filipino: Native Language
English:

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Denmark, Luxembourg, Norway, Sweden & Switzerland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Earliest starting date Jul 2023

Latest starting date Jul 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩