Hire Au Pair/Nanny or senior caregiver
Forgot?
Register

Chloë (19), French Animator from France looking for Au Pair jobs in Australia, Canada, Ireland, United Kingdom & USA

Chloë
Au Pair ID 861035
From France
Age 19 / Ms.

Applying for Australia, Canada, Ireland, United Kingdom & USA

Start May 2017 - Jun 2017
Duration of stay 1-3 months
Last action 12 Jan 2017
0 0 NA

Contact information

Gender Ms.

City Richerenches

State Provence Alpes Cotes d'Azur

Postal codeOnly Premium members

Country France

Letter to the family

My name is Chloë, I am 19 years old, I come from France. I study psychology in the city of Nice, and I love that ! It really is an area that is gradually becoming a passion. I also like very much everything that is photography, manual activities ... I am really very manual, I like to make and create stuff. I love to spend time with children, and show them new things to make, and lots of others. I have my BAFA. It is a diploma that qualifies me as an animator. During my personal holidays I work in recreation center or in camp of holidays. Besides my studies I do babysitting almost every night. I am starting to have some experience with children. And the more time passes, the more I like this "job". I love being involved in activities with children, I can't stay in front of the TV with them. Excepted after a long day. But I enjoy a video games from time to time, it's different!
This summer I worked in a leisure center where I was able to build an ice-cream stand from A to Z. I loved to lead this project! We also made cabins in which we slept, and we walked a lot in the forest to get to the river. I am a bathing supervisor. That is to say a lifeguard but at a level below. I trained for first aid. There are higher degrees, but in France, not everyone has had first aid.
What can I add ... I had my driving license a year ago, but I live in a small village, so I admit to being a little afraid to drive children to big cities like London, Montreal , Camberra or New York. But if I have the opportunity to train two days before all alone, then that will reassure me, because beyond that I know how to drive! Only, I am not very reassured at the idea of traffic in the big city.
Otherwise I had my baccalaureate last year with a mention, I can say "thanks" to my 19 in philosophy (I confess to being a little proud ahaha). I passed a scientific baccalaureate, which contrary to conventional thinks helped me a lot in my pursuit of studies in psychology.
Well, I do not know what else to say now ... I love animals! I only have one cat, but a friend of mine had a farm when I was little, and I spent a lot of time there: planting potatoes, milking goats ...
About my family, I have a sister of 15 years, and a little brother of 1 year that I do not know yet. My mother is a professor of geography at the Sorbone in Paris, and my father now lives in Indonesia. He was an engineer, but he converted himself into renting little bungalows on the beach

I think I can add that I am quite resourceful because since the age of 12, my father lives in Indonesia, and my mother works in Paris on Monday and Tuesday. So on those days when I go back from school, it was me who took care to warm up the meal, or prepare pasta etc, and help my sister with her homework, etc. I'm became independent

This year I finished classes on April 28, and I really hoped to learn English while discovering a new country. But I really want to return to work in the center of which I spoke above in the month of August.
I hope to find a family for the months of May, June, July, for a duration of 2 months, see 2 months and a half.
Let's say I hope to find a family that will accept me between May 5 and July

Additional pictures

Chloë

About me

Only Premium members

Personal information

Marital status Single

Do you have your own children? No

Do you have any brothers/sisters? Yes

Current occupation Animator

Nationality French

Education University

Do you have a valid passport? Yes

Do you have a clear criminal record? Yes

Good knowledge of French

Basic knowledge of English, Spanish

Special diet considerations No special diet

Do you have any health problem or allergies? Non

Do you smoke? No

Can you swim well? Yes

Can you ride a bike? Yes

Do you have a driving license? Yes, with experience

Do you have a first-aid training? Yes

Sports  J'ai eu fais du Hand, Basket, Athlétisme, Badminton

Religion No Religion

Religion is for you Not important

Height 169cm = 5'6"

Job information

Preferred countries Australia, Canada, Ireland, United Kingdom & USA

Looking for a job as Au Pair

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date May 2017

Latest starting date Jun 2017

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Hours of child care experience in past 24 months 800 +

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

How many of children / people would you like to take care of? 4

Would you work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Would you take care of a disabled children? Yes

Would you take care of special needs people? Yes

Would you live with pets? Yes

Would you take care of pets? Yes

Would you work extra to earn some additional money? Yes