Au Pair ID 1289326

Nationality Russian | More ⇩

Full name Ilona

City/State Riga/Riga

Country Latvia

Start Mar 2019 - Sep 2019

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English, Russian

Last action 01 Jul 2019

0

2

0%

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.

Letter to the family

Dear family,

My name is Ilona, I am from Russia, I was born in the beautiful, cultured city of Saint Petersburg, but at the age of 15 I moved to a busy Moscow with my family. I am a creative, artistic person with imagination, so I was always, since I was a child, involved in art lessons. I have studied academical art in Moscow Art college for 4 years and then I did a preparatory year in Gerrit Rietveld Academy in Amsterdam, as well as two years of Bachelor on Graphic Design course in the Royal Academy the Hague.

I am a little shy, polite, honest person, I am reserved, but I can find a good communication with kids. I like to give attention to kids and to see how they do something new or if they get excited to do something. I am active where it is needed, I can find communication with almost all people, because I am open minded and non judgemental person. I am serious about my job, also patient and understanding. I usually try to do my best with any work that I might have.
My weakness is that I have to get used to place and people to open up.
More ⇩

Experience

Living in the Netherlands and in Latvia I had experience of babysitting and working with children. I do like children, I don’t have a preference of gender, the most important thing is to find a good friendship base with a kid.

To be completely honest I don’t have years of experience with working with children. I was babysitting several months (not au pair) with a mixed Russian- Dutch family in Rotterdam several years ago. There were two children: a boy (1,5 years old) and a girl (6 years old). I was taking care of a little boy in the day time- reading, playing, giving some food, walking. And I was taking the older girl from school- home, and giving some food, after we usually were playing with toys she had and pretending we are in the store and buying/selling things.

Another experience I had was also for several moths with a girl of 8 years old- I had to take her to school, pick up her after, go to swimming pool with her, and taking her to the musical school. I had to do some homework with her, read books and play with toys, board games or role play games- grocery store, school, hairdressing salon etc...

I had a smaller brother (with 7 years difference) as well, but it doesn’t count as experience. And occasionally I have babysit/play with the child of my friend- who is a boy of 2 years old.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Designer

Education University

Basic knowledge of Dutch, French, Italian

Sports  

Religion No Religion

Religion for you is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

Height 176cm = 5'9"

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Mar 2019

Latest starting date Sep 2019

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

How many children / people would you like to take care of? 2

Would you work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us