Member ID 2607548

Nationality Croatian | More ⇩

Full name Maša

City/State Rijeka/

Country Croatia

Start Apr 2023 - May 2023

Duration of stay 1-4 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Croatian (Native)

Last action 2 days ago

Would you like to contact Maša?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 6 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hi, my name is Maša and I’m from Croatia. I’m 18 years old and currently having a gap year.

I would like to become an Au Pair because I would like to gather new experiences and meet new people but also travel the world.

A candidate should host me because I am keen to learning and happy to work with kids. Also, I would say that I’m a responsible person as well as patient and levelheaded.

I am qualifying for the position because I’ve always liked kids. Doing an Au Pair would show me if working with kids is something I want to choose as a career path in my near future.
More ⇩


My experiences as Au Pair & Nanny were never on a professional level. I have experience with nannying my brother, because he is much younger than me and my cousines, which is more recent because they are still little.

I’d like to become an Au Pair & Nanny abroad because I’d like to travel, learn about new cultures and meet people from all around the world. Being able to travel and work, especially doing the job that you like is something everyone would be grateful for.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Marketing Professional

Education University

Language Knowledge

Croatian: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 14 Year/s
Italian: Elementary (A2), Since 4 Year/s

Sports  Volleyball

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Canada, New Zealand, South Africa, USA & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-4 Months

Earliest starting date Apr 2023

Latest starting date May 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

For myself I would say that I am very adaptable person when it comes to new situations. I am well organized and very calm if there is some crisis situation. I’d say that I got that from volleyball. I was a volleyball player for more than half of my life which also makes me a good team player. In this situation, I’d say teamwork is important because you need to have a good relationship with hosting family. After being an Au Pair & Nanny my plan is to continue with my education. Taking a gap year made my decisions and life goals clearer but also it brought me so many new experiences. I am thrilled to see what my future is holding.