Member ID 2525601

Nationality Dutch | More ⇩

Full name Emma

City/State Rijnsburg/

Country Netherlands

Start Aug 2023 - Sep 2023

Duration of stay 4-11 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Dutch (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact Emma?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
11
Profile visited by 11 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hi there!

My name is Emma and I am excited to apply to be an au pair. I am a positive, energetic person with a love for sports (especially karate), animals, and children. I have had a lot of experience working with kids and believe that my outgoing personality and ability to connect with them make me a great fit for this role.

I am from the Netherlands and am almost fluent in English, which will make communication with your family more easily. One of my goals as an au pair is to learn and speak the language of the country I am living in. In my free time, I enjoy practicing karate (or another martial art) as it helps me to relieve stress and stay active. I hope to continue practicing karate in my host country as well. Additionally, I also have a great passion for snowboarding and every year during spring break I have the opportunity to go on snowboarding with my family in Austria, it is something I look forward to all year."

One of my passions is exploring other cultures, and I have had the opportunity to travel to several European countries. While I have not yet had the chance to visit other continents, I have always been fascinated by their rich histories and traditions. I find learning about different customs and ways of life to be incredibly enriching and enjoyable.

I am a responsible and reliable person with strong values. As a Christian, I believe in treating others with kindness and respect. I am excited about the opportunity to be an au pair and to be a part of a new family.

I am looking for a host family that is welcoming and supportive, and that is willing to help me adapt to living in a new country. It would be helpful if they are able to communicate at least a little in English to make it easier for us to understand each other. Of course, I will give it my all to learn the local language. I am passionate about sports and hope to be able to continue pursuing this hobby in my new home. It is important to me that I can get along with my host family and that we are able to communicate and spend some time together.

Thank you for considering my profile. I hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely,
Emma
More ⇩

Experience

I am interested in becoming an au pair because I love children and enjoy spending time with them.
I believe that I have the patience, energy, and creativity to be a positive influence in their lives. I am also excited about the opportunity to live in a new country and immerse myself in a different culture.
Lastly, I am interested in becoming an au pair because I am looking for a break from school and the busyness of life in the Netherlands. I believe that taking some time to live abroad and focus on my personal and professional growth will be a valuable and enriching experience.

I come from a large family and am the oldest cousin, which makes me quite popular with the younger kids. I am grateful to have good physical conditioning, as it allows me to keep up with all of these little monkeys. I have also gained experience with children through my previous coaching (voluntary work) and my work as an animator. I recently stopped coaching to focus on other sports, but am happy to have gained valuable experience working with kids through these opportunities.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Graduate (high school)

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Dutch: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 7 Year/s

Sports  Karate, boxing, (snowboarding)

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Nov - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Austria, Canada, Japan & USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 4-11 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2023

Latest starting date Sep 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

One of my standout qualities is my almost always upbeat and cheerful attitude. I have a lot of patience and am able to stay calm in challenging situations. While I can be playful at times, I am also able to be professional when necessary. My passion for sports and love for meeting new people make me a dynamic and well-rounded individual. At least I hope so ;) As you may have gathered from my previous responses, I am a huge sports enthusiast and love staying active in my free time. I also have a passion for cultural exploration, especially through the lens of Asian dramas with English subtitles. In my spare time, you can catch me perfecting my karate moves or getting lost in the world of dramas. I'm always up for a good laugh and enjoy finding the humor in life's little quirks. In addition to practicing karate, I also have a great passion for snowboarding. Every year during spring break my family and I pack our bags and head to Austria for some fun on the slopes. Our ski/snowboarding trip to Austria is the highlight of the year for our family. We all look forward to it and it's always a blast. I received my high school diploma (MAVO) two years ago, but decided to complete a higher level of education before ting a degree program. This year, I am working towards my HAVO diploma and hope to receive it before ting my gap year as an au pair. In September 2024, I will begin my college studies, where I will be pursuing a degree in sports studies.