Member ID 2604805

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Carlotta

City/State Rimini/ Emilia-Romagna

Country Italy

Start Jul 2023 - Jul 2023

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Italian (Native)

Last action 10 days ago

Would you like to contact Carlotta?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hi, I'm Carlotta, from Italy and I'm (almost) 22.
I'm a little shy with new people but if they are nice to me, I can become really friendly and outgoing.
I consider myself a responsible and tidy person, I actually like cleaning and tidying up.
I got my driver license one year ago, I feel quite confident but it may be a problem in the UK.
I never had experience with kids but I might be good at it, I'm patient and loving. I love taking care of dogs, cats and other animals, I have a medium size crossbreed dog which is very demanding so I'm prepared!

I would like to take advance of my summer holidays to have this experience: I have exams in June and lessons start in September this is why I only have two months.
More ⇩


I've always wanted to have an experience abroad but my family never had the chance to take a vacation, so I never travelled.
Last year in September I finally went to London with my boyfriend, it was my first trip, I took my first plane and, also, I had the chance to test my English skills. Needless to say I did overestimate myself: I realized I understand English quite well but my vocabulary is limited and my pronunciation isn't good.
I hope this experience helps me improve my English skills and not to be scared of new experiences alone.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Other

Language Knowledge

Italian: Native Language, Since 21 Year/s
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 8 Year/s
Spanish: Elementary (A2), Since 3 Year/s

Sports  Gym

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries United Kingdom

Preferred area Suburb, Town, Village

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Earliest starting date Jul 2023

Latest starting date Jul 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Last summer I worked as a waitress, I liked it because it helped me being less shy and introvert. Despite that, I understood that this kind of job isn't for me. In fact, I'm a psychology student and my dream is to help people live happily and understand their minds and thoughts. I've been vegan for about three years and I love any kind of animal, they bring me a lot of joy. I like cooking but I'm not very good at it, I just try! I discovered crochet one year ago and now I'm obsessed, it's my main hobby, I love creating my own clothes and bags and this activity taught me patience. I also like watching movies and tv series, reading and learning new things.