Member ID 2080901

Nationality Brazilian | More ⇩

Full name Gabriela

City/State Rio de Janeiro/ Rio de Janeiro

Country Brazil

Start Nov 2022 - May 2023

Duration of stay 24-24 Months

Good knowledge of Spanish (B1), Portuguese (Native)

Last action 13 Dec 2022

Would you like to contact Gabriela?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Français
I wanted a family

My name is Gabriela and I am 27 years old.

I want to be an au pair, to seek my independence even more. To improve my mastery of French, to have more financial and professional stability, to start my university and to travel a lot in the world.

You should hire me as an au pair because I believe in self-education for children. This is how my parents taught me and thanks to this, I am independent, determined, I can find solutions to daily difficulties. And I believe that I can transmit this teaching to the children.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Français
I have always been very careful with my younger cousins. And they loved spending their vacations with me. Because we played bikes, we sang and we danced, we played board games.

My first official experience with children was in 2015, where I spent 3 months in Belgium, in the city of Mons, taking care of my cousins. A beautiful 6 year old girl and a very intelligent 10 year old boy. I prepared breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner. The girl's favorite activity was singing and dancing, and the boy's was playing ball and running. I managed to find common ground where everyone could play together. We rode bikes in the park, ran errands, and played board games.
I took care of the children until my cousin and her husband came home from work.

Second experience with a newborn. My eldest cousin got an infection after having her second child and had to stay in the hospital. Her husband was working and couldn't take care of the children, so I helped him take care of the newborn and his first child of 4 years old.
I changed diapers, gave baths, prepared bottles and even created activities for my 4 year old cousin. It was during this time that I realized that I could take care of children.

Today, I have contact with my cousins, and I am very happy to see that I participated in their growth and how much they show me affection and respect.

I have two goddaughters, one 3 years old and one 10 years old. They are the best gifts I have ever received and I always try to do everything I can to give them the best.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Human Resources

Education University

Language Knowledge

Portuguese: Native Language, Since 24 Year/s
Spanish: Intermediate (B1), Since 12 Year/s
English: Beginner (A1), Since 12 Month
French: Beginner (A1), Since 3 Month

Sports  Atletismo, judô, futebol, andar de bicileta

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Oxford/AstraZeneca

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 24-24 Months

Earliest starting date Nov 2022

Latest starting date May 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

One of my favorite hobbies is traveling, meeting new places and new people. I like spending time with my family and friends. Reading is one of my favorite activities, as is singing and dancing. After being an au pair, I want to go to university. To have financial stability and be able to live in France. I want to help my family, even if I'm far from home.