Member ID 2173739

Nationality Brazilian | More ⇩

Full name islayne feitosa

City/State RIO DE JANEIRO/ Rio de Janeiro

Country Brazil

Start Feb 2023 - Dec 2024

Duration of stay 24-24 Months

Good knowledge of Portuguese (Native)

Last action 13 Oct 2022

Would you like to contact islayne feitosa?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Português
I have been a student in the field of education since 2015 when I entered the normal course / teacher training, since then I have been looking for more about education as a whole. Today I am studying Pedagogy, I finish in December 2022 and I intend to seek a scholarship at a university in the USA.
I'm 21, I love to read, have kids and cook.
I am open to learning more about the local culture with the whole family.
I know how to deal with children of all ages and I know how to improve their development as a whole, with playful and practical activities to help their integral development together with the school.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Português
Experience with children
I have different experiences with children in different environments, I have worked in more than 10 schools to date, between public and private schools, I have had experiences with children with motor, intellectual and physical disabilities.
Since 2015, I have been in direct contact with the education of children from 0 to 12 years old.
I am finishing my degree in Pedagogy in the year 2022 in December.
I was part of a Pedagogical Residency Program provided by the Coordination for the Improvement of Higher Education Personnel (CAPES) in partnership with the Federal Government of Brazil
I am Brazilian but I worked in a bilingual school where I had children from other countries such as: Argentina, Canada, Africa, United States of America and North Korea.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Elementary (A2), Since 1 Year/s
Portuguese: Native Language, Since 22 Year/s

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Canada, USA, Italy, Poland & Portugal

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Countryside

Duration of stay 24-24 Months

Earliest starting date Feb 2023

Latest starting date Dec 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am a young student, who seeks to learn more about a country in general, not only in the area of ​​education, but also in economics, technology and social life. Being an Au Pair will be a great opportunity to get to know another reality of life and also add to my knowledge as a whole. I really like reading, doing physical activities, cooking (sweet and savory) and children. I have extensive experience with children, in and out of school environments. My goal is to meet a welcoming family that embraces me as a family member. I want to do postgraduate, masters and doctorate at a university in the USA.